engage Super League Grand Final Review

St Helens 6 Tries: Roby Goals: Long (1-2)

Leeds Rhinos 33 Tries: Webb, Lauitiiti, Donald, Smith, Jones-Buchanan Goals: Sinfield (6-7) Drop Goal: Burrow

Att: 71,352

Harry Sunderland Trophy winner (man of match): Rob Burrow

Leeds Rhinos produced a stunning performance to win their second Super League title and dethrone St Helens at a packed Old Trafford.

In a very tight first half, as both teams ripped into each other, the Rhinos edged it 8-6 thanks to a try from Kiwi fullback Brent Webb. Kevin Sinfield added two goals - a scorer in every game this year. Man of Steel James Roby scored the Saints try after finishing off a flowing movement.

St Helens started the stronger in the early stages of the second half, however two quick-fire tries for Leeds proved decisive. Ali Lauitiiti squeezed over in the corner then ex Sea Eagle Scott Donald out paced Great Britain Full-back Paul Wellens to give the Rhinos a comfortable lead.

Lee Smith plucked a kick out of the air to go over and Jamie Jones-Buchanan rounded off the scoring in the last minute, as the Leeds Rhinos won their fifth championship in the clubs history. This was a fitting way to send Coach Tony Smith off in style as he takes over his position as Great Britain coach.

Leeds Rhinos will now look forward to play NRL Champions Melbourne Storm in the World club Challenge early next year.

St Helens: P.Wellens, A.Gardner, M.Gidley, W. Talau, F. Meli, L.Pryce, S. Long, N. Fozzard, K. Cunningham, J. Cayless, L. Gilmour, C. Flannery, J. Wilkin, J. Roby, M. Bennett, J. Graham, M. Fa