Fiji name team to face Bunaberg Rum representative team

The Bundaberg Red Cup representative team will do battle with a lethal Fiji Bati side at Ringrose Park, Wentworthville this Saturday afternoon.

Set down for a 4pm kick-off, the best that the Bundaberg Red Cup has to offer will lock horns with a strong Fiji Bati outfit in a match that will no doubt live up to all the pre-game hype.

The Fiji side is littered with NRL players such as Wes Naiqama and Daniel Rauicava and will prove a formidable opponent for the Bundaberg Red Cup side.

Another interesting side note to the match is Henry Raiwalui, who was a grand final hero for Wentworthville only a few weeks ago, will be running onto his home ground for his native Fiji and be facing off against many of his Magpies team mates such as Aaron Fluke and Brett Sargent.

All attending media are encouraged to arrive early as at 2pm the Cook Islands U/20's will take on the Fiji Bati U/20's in the curtain raiser.

Admission to the public for both of these great games of football is only $5 per adult with Pensioners and Children U/16 FREE.

The teams for the main game are listed below:

Bundaberg Red Cup Side

Fullback - Don Thompson - Cabramatta
Wing - Adhem EL-ZABEIDEH - Mounties
Centre - Dayne CRAIG - Campbelltown Eagles
Centre - David CAHALANE - Penrith Brothers
Wing - Grant NELSON - The Entrance Tigers
Five Eight - Aaron FLUKE - Wentworthville Magpies
Half Back - Alex MOORE - The Entrance Tigers
Lock Forward - Brett FINN - Bankstown City Bulls
Second Row - Brett SARGENT (C) - Wentworthville Magpies
Second Row - Valu NASIO - Wentworthville Magpies
Prop Forward - Pat GALEA - Mounties
Hooker - Jamie CLARKE - Mounties
Prop Forward - Benson TUPOU - Bankstown City Bulls

Arthur LITTLE - Bankstown City Bulls
Mick HAWKINS - Penrith Brothers
Brad LUPI - Wentworthville Magpies
Keresoma SIONE - Wentworthville Magpies

18th Man Jaye MAIRLEITNER Penrith Brothers

Fiji Bati Side


1. Kevin Naiqama - Aust
2. Henry Raiwalui - Aust
3. Darryl Millard - Aust
4. Daniel Raicava - Aust
5. Ratu Marika Koroibete - Fiji
6. Etuate Gusuivalu - Fiji
7. Ryan Millard - Aust
8. Kiniviliame TaNaulucavu - Fiji
9 Hamilton Hughes - Aust
10. Ilisoni Vonomateiratu - Fiji
11. Wes Naiqama - Aust
12. Jone Macilai - Aust
13. Jone Wesele - Fiji
14. Donas Gock - Aust
15. Lepani Waqa - Aust
16. Meli Kunadrau - Fiji
17. William Frank Sorensen - N.Z