Five World Sevens Squads Named

With the 2004 Cougar Bourbon World Sevens just around the corner, Five teams have named their 11 man squads for the two day tournament.

With prize money at stake and traditionally the easiest NRL sanctioned tournament to win, the World Sevens is not only an entertaining spectacle but also a financial carrot for clubs.

Canberra, Cronulla, Melbourne, North Queensland and the Wests Tigers have named their squads.

Canberra: M Gafa, T Campese, J Bulgarelli, J Evans, J Monaghan, M McLinden (c), B Drew, K Kahler, A Tongue, T Smith, J Miller.

Melbourne: S Turner, L Dyer, M King, G Turner, D Cooper, M Geyer (c), A McFadden, A Kaufusi, N Friend, R Tanielu.

Wests Tigers: B Hodgson, B Reynolds, D Fitzhenry, S Elford, R Miles, S Sattler, B Marshall, P Richards, N Graham, M O'Neill, D Halatau.

North Queensland: D Sorbello, T Williams, R Jensen, D Myles, M Sing, T Norton (c), N Fien, L O'Donnell, M Luck, D Strickland, M Meigan.

Cronulla: R Aitken, G Bird, P Franze, M Hilder, A Lomu, R McGoldrick, N Merritt, M Rieck, S Ross, M Sullivan, J Kent, S Isemonger, C Ciraldo, A Emelio.

More squads are expected to be announced in the coming days, with the official deadline for lineup submissions January 20.

If you are thinking of attending, don't muck around get on the phone and book a ticket, you won't be disappointed.