Four Tweed players named in Queensland Residents team

Four players from Tweed's unbeaten Intrust Super Cup team were today named in the XXXX Queensland Residents team to play NSW Residents at Suncorp Stadium on July 6.

James Wood and Brad Davis were named in the backline, while Seagulls teammates Ryan Simpkins and Kayne Lawton have been included on the bench for the annual representative clash.

Davis will captain the Residents team, which includes prolific try-scorers Shea Moylan and Luke Capewell.

Kevin Carmichael, who guided Norths Devils into the 2010 Intrust Super Cup grand final, is the coach.


1. Luke Capewell Ipswich Jets
2. Liam Georgetown Redcliffe Dolphins
3. James Wood Tweed Heads Seagulls
4. Brett Anderson Northern Pride
5. Shea Moylan Wynnum Manly Seagulls
6. Grant Rovelli Mackay Cutters
7. Brad Davis (c) Tweed Heads Seagulls
8. Luke Harlen Northern Pride
9. Travis Waddell Souths Logan Magpies
10. Chris Farrell Redcliffe Dolphins
11. Nick Slyney Redcliffe Dolphins
12. Lorenzo Maafu Ipswich Jets
13. Joel Riethmuller Northern Pride
14. Mark Vaiao Norths Devils
15. Mathew Pitman Souths Logan Magpies
16. Ryan Simpkins Tweed Heads Seagulls
17. Kayne Lawtonย  Tweed Heads Seagulls

Coach: Kevin Carmichael

Queensland Residents play NSW Residents on July 6 @ Suncorp Stadium.