Geddes & Sutton Are Added As Norths Look To A Top 8 Spot

This is it. The next 2 weeks will decide the fate of the Bears for season 2007. Currently the Bears are 1 win out of the top 8, and are taking on a huge workload in the coming fortnight that will either make or break the Mighty Grizzlies. This Sunday they make the long trip to Canberra then, face 3 home games in 9 days starting Wednesday night v Penrith! For the Canberra match the Bears will field a virtually full strength side including the return of Scott Geddes. Germaine Paulson is back from injury after being out for 7 weeks and also returning from injury John Sutton will make his debut for the Bears. Of course the all conquering Jersey Flegg team will also be in action. Coming off 2 sensational wins against Newcastle and the Roosters, the boys have learnt the art of winning and will go into this tough period full of confidence. The skill and talent of this team is starting to emerge as effort and discipline are paying off through opportunity and skill. The full schedule for the next 4 games is: Sunday July 15 Premier league v Canberra, 12:00pm Canberra Stadium Jersey Flegg v Parramatta, 11:20am Parramatta Stadium Wednesday July 18 Premier League v Penrith, 7:00pm North Sydney Oval Jersey Flegg v Manly, 5:30pm North Sydney Oval Saturday July 21 Premier League v Parramatta, 2:30pm North Sydney Oval Jersey Flegg v Canberra, 1:00pm North Sydney Oval Friday July 27 Premier League v Wests, 8:00pm North Sydney Oval Jersey Flegg v Wests, 6:30pm North Sydney Oval There is no shortage of footy, so get down and support the boys!

PICTURED: A fired up Scott Geddes will return to the Bears at their most crucial time of the season. Photo: Steve Little.

The North Sydney District Rugby League Football Club can be contacted on 9466 8860, by e-mail at [email protected], or check out the website at


North Sydney Premier League V Canberra

1. Reece Simmonds 2. Isaac Gordon 3. Germaine Paulson 4. Fetuli Talanoa 5. Troy Boston 6. Beau Champion 7. Joe Williams 8. Scott Geddes 9. Daniel Irvine 10. Joe Falemaka 11. Ben Lowe 12. Eddy Pettybourne 13. John Sutton

14. Jardine Bobongie 15. Conrad Ta