Giants announce squad numbers


Huddersfield Giants have announced their 2009 squad numbers for the engage Super League XIV season.

The notable movers in the list, include England International Darrell Griffin who now occupies the number 10 jersey. Youngsters Danny Kirmond and Michael Lawrence who had impressive debut campaigns in 2008, are promoted to numbers 18 and 19 respectively whilst new signings Brett Hodgson (1) Michael Korkidas (17), Simon Finnigan (14), Scott Moore (20) also figure for the first time.

Head Coach Nathan Brown commented on the list: