Golden Boot Award - your chance to vote

Following New Zealand's victory over Australia in the Four Nations Final, the last major Rugby League international of 2010, voting is now underway to decide which player will win this year's Rugby League World Golden Boot.

Three Australians, two Kiwis and an Englishman are on the shortlist for the award, presented annually to the world's best Rugby League player.

The nominees are:-

Paul Gallen (Australia / New South Wales / Cronulla Sharks)
James Graham (England / St Helens)
Shaun Kenny-Dowall (New Zealand / Sydney Roosters)
Benji Marshall (New Zealand / Wests Tigers)
Billy Slater (Australia / Queensland / Melbourne Storm)

Sam Thaiday (Australia / Queensland / Brisbane Broncos)

The voting panel includes three former Golden Boot winners, Wally Lewis, Hugh McGahan and Stacey Jones, plus Great Britain's joint most-capped international Garry Schofield alongside former England Rugby League (and rugby union) coach Phil Larder, Australian coaching guru, journalist and broadcaster Phil Gould, former France coach Louis Bonnery plus journalists and supporters from both hemispheres.

Rugby League World editor John Drake commented,