Head & Poore Named in Dragons side for Cowboys clash

Mathew Head and Justin Poore returning from injury and suspension respectively have been named in the Dragons starting side for the match against the Cowboys at WIN Stadium this Saturday with Chris Houston named on the interchange for his NRL debut.

Head has been named at halfback with Ben Hornby shifting to five-eighth replacing Richie Williams.

Tony Caine has been elevated to start at hooker, replacing Simon Woolford (ankle); Corey Paynehas been named subject to his judiciary hearing in the back row, replacing Beau Scott (foot).

Rangi Chase has been named on the interchange to make his Dragons debut and is the only addition other than Houston to the Dragons team that was named and/or played last week.

Unavailable Dragons are Mark Gasnier (pectoral), Sam Isemonger (knee), Brett Morris (thumb), Dean Young (knee), Simon Woolford (ankle) and Beau Scott (foot).

NRL v North Qld Cowboys 5.30pm Saturday 31 March 2007 WIN Stadium Coach: Nathan Brown

1. Josh MORRIS 2. Luke MACDOUGALL 3. Keith LULIA 4. Matt COOPER 5. Wes NAIQAMA 6. Ben HORNBY (c) 7. Mathew HEAD 8. Justin POORE 9. Tony CAINE 10. Jason RYLES (c) 11. Ashton SIMS 12. Corey PAYNE 13. Ben CREAGH

14. Adam PEEK 15. Danny WICKS 16. Dan HUNT 17. Rangi CHASE 18. Lagi SETU 19. Chase STANLEY 20. Chris HOUSTON

Premier League v Balmain Tigers 3.30pm Saturday 31 March 2007 WIN Stadium Coach: Steven Price

1. Jason NIGHTINGALE 2. Rota SETU 3. Frank SAMIA 4. Sene TALA 5. Tom HEWITT 6. Reece BLAYNEY 7. Richard WILLIAMS 8. Charlie LEAENO 9. Ben ELLIS 10. Ricardo YOUNG 11. Ryan POWELL (c) 12. Ricky THORBY 13. James JIMENEZ 14. Matt PRIOR 15. Jason KLIMIS 16. Jason WHITE 17. Brad DAVIDSON 18. Reece LOVEGROVE 19. Brian WEST 20. Pat ROSSER