History repeats on Friday night

On 20th April 1908 North Sydney and South Sydney played the inaugural match of the NSWRL competition.

Come along and see history repeated as the greatest Bears side since the 90s take on the Rabbits at North Sydney Oval, Friday night 24th June. Then afterwards come and meet the team and sample the Bears menu at the Rag and Famish Hotel in Miller Street North Sydney

The Bears main match against Souths begins at 7:00 p.m. The match will be preceded by the Jersey Flegg at 5:30 p.m.

North Sydney teams to take on Souths at North Sydney oval on Friday night.

Premier League

1. John Russell 2. Andrew Moodie 3. Richard Retimana 4. Chris Tuatara 5. Lester Salanoa 6. Luke Fatnowna 7. Aaron Heremaia 8. Kyle Arnold (c) 9. Ben Ellis 10. Pat Galea 11. Anthony Kiro 12. Wayne McDade 13. Matt Thurston 14. Michael Harper 15. Rhian Gerard 16. Steven Hales 18. Joseph Swamy 20. Tevita Metuisela

Coach - Gary Freeman

Jersey Flegg

1. Jono Freeman 2. Ryan Wilson 3. Danny Chiha 4. Lee Cameron 5. Michael Mansour 6. Anthony Beare 7. Tim Woodbine 8. Mitch Erickson 9. Pat Allendorf 10. Blake McLean (c) 11. Ryan Verlinden 12. Michael Morris 13. Jessie Mileto 14. Arnold Mano 15. Pio Rocomaqisa 16. Brad Price 17. Oliver Saunders 18. Luke Hemsworth 19. Tyson Muscat 20. Reece Watson 23. Joel Bennet

Coach - Gavin Catanach