Holden Cup Results - Round 3

A brief summary of results from Round 3 of the 2013 Holden Cup Under 20's National Youth Competition.

The Penrith Panthers made it 3/3 and are the only team at the top of the ladder this week after defeating South Sydney, while only the Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks remain winless from three attempts, following a close defeat to the New Zealand Warriors.

See below for the results and scorers from Round 3:

Melbourne Storm 30
(Matt Lodge, Dane Chang, Brenden Treston, Cade Umaga, Corey McGrady, Michael Butson tries; Niua Finau Puaka 3/6 goals) defeated Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs 16 (David Minute 2, Jonathon Sila tries; Patrick Templeman 2/3 goals) at AAMI Park, Melbourne, Thursday 5:45pm. Halftime: Storm 14-6. Referee: Adam Gee.

Wests Tigers 40 (Kurtis Rowe 2, David Nofoaluma 2, Leva Li, Manaia Cherrington, Curtis Sironen, Delouise Hoeter tries; Manaia Rudolph 4/8 goals) defeated Parramatta Eels 6 (Zachary Dockar-Clay try; Mitchell Brasington 1/1 goals) at Leichhardt Oval, Lilyfield, Friday 5:45pm. Halftime: Tigers 16-0. Referee: Ziggy Preklasa-Adamski.

Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles 26 (Suia Lapuaho 3, Latrell Schaumkel, Dylan Kelly tries; Clinton Gutherson 3/5 goals) defeated Gold Coast Titans 18 (Francis Veukiso, Hymel Hunt, Mitchum Ardler, Rian Diffey tries; Sam Harrold 1/4 goals) at Skilled Park, Robina, Saturday 3:15pm AEDT (2:15pm AEST). Halftime: Sea Eagles 10-0. Referees: Chris Butler & Peter Gough.

Brisbane Broncos 40 (Jai Arrow 2, Kurt Capewell 2, Joseph Forrester, Caleb Timu, Kodi Nikorima tries; Cameron Cullen 5/6, Ashley Taylor 1/1 goals) defeated Sydney Roosters 22 (Jack Siejka, Taame Milne, Rhyse Martin, Shaquille Blair tries; Tyler Cornish 3/4 goals) at Allianz Stadium, Moore Park, Saturday 5:15pm. Halftime: Broncos 28-6. Referee: Dave Munro.

New Zealand Warriors 24 (Lafu Feagaiga, Raymond Faitala-Mariner, Trent Bishop, Adam Tuimavave-Gerrard, Villiami Lolohea tries; Mason Lino 2/5 goals) defeated Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks 20 (Taylar Garrett, Alan Niulesa, Fa'amanu Brown, Anthony Moraitis tries; Jake Walsh 2/4 goals) at Sharks Stadium, Woolooware, Sunday 11:45am. Halftime: 16-all. Referees: Grant Atkins and Chris Sutton.

Penrith Panthers 32 (James Dunley 2, Daniel Foster, Kieran Moseley, Kieran Moss, Iain Riccardi tries; Bryce Cartwright 4/6 goals) defeated South Sydney Rabbitohs 14 (Bradley Croad, Aaron Gray tries; Dylan Walker 3/3 goals) at Centrebet Stadium Penrith, Sunday 12:45pm. Halftime: Panthers 16-14. Referee: Phil Henderson.

Canberra Raiders 44 (Brenko Lee 2, Anthony Milford 2, Mitch Barnett, Matt Frawley, Jack Creith, Jono Kent, Jeff Lynch tries; Anthony Milford 4/9 goals) defeated St. George Illawarra Dragons 22 (Craig Garvey, Jackson Merritt, Justin Leigh, Julian Flego tries; Shannon Crook 3/4 goals) at Canberra Stadium, Sunday 4:15pm. Halftime: Raiders 28-12. Referee: Michael Laverty.

North Queensland Cowboys 26 (Javid Bowen 2, Corey Jensen, Masiano Webb, Jayden Hodges tries; Sam Foster 3/6 goals) defeated Newcastle Knights 20 (Honeti Tuha, Ryan Hall, Jeremy Ma'a, Jake Mamo tries; Lachlan Shipard 2/4 goals) at Hunter Stadium, New Lambton, Monday 4:45pm. Halftime: Cowboys 16-10. Referee: Chris Butler.