Irish WC qualifier squad

Ireland Head Coach Andy Kelly has announced his provisional squad for the forthcoming World Cup fixtures against Russia and Lebannon.

The sides will be selected from: Martin McLoughlin (Batley) Martin Gambles (Blackpool) Thomas Haughey (Castleford) Anthony Stewart (Harlequins) Ged Corcoran (Oldham) Phil Cantillon (Rochdale) Stewart Littler Gareth Haggerty (Both Salford) Chris Bridge (Warrington) Mick Cassidy Bob Beswick Dave Allan Ryan Tandy James Coyle Gavin Dodd (All Widnes) Dave Bates (York) Paul McNicholas (Unattached) Liam Hutchinson (Barrow) Scott Grix (Leigh) Eric Roberts (Kildare Dragons) Stephen Nolan (Dublin City Exciles) Steve Gibbons Wayne Kerr (both Carlow Crusaders) Alan Robinson (Coventry Bears) Billy Treacy (Treaty City Titans)

Ireland will play their first qualifier in Moscow on Sunday 22nd October followed by the second qualifier versus Lebannon in Dublin on Sunday 5th November.