Kear Names First Squad as Head

Hull FC head coach John Kear has named a nineteen man squad ahead of Sunday?s derby clash against local rivals Hull KR at the KC Stadium, the big kick-off is at 3.15pm.

Kear will possibly hand debuts to four of his new signings and has already stated that Aussie wing sensation Nathan Blacklock will figure at some point in the game. Other new signings included in the squad are Danny Brough, Tommy Saxton and Scott Wheeldon.

Sunday?s game also sees the possible return of GB International Richard Horne and Chris Chester could make his comeback and a lengthy lay-off due to a knee injury.

Ticket sales continue to be very encouraging and over 7,500 tickets have been sold so far. Please note that the game is not all ticket - fans can purchase tickets at the turnstiles on the day.

The Hull FC squad is as follows:

Andy Bailey; Richie Barnett; Nathan Blacklock; Shaun Briscoe; Danny Brough; Chris Chester; Paul Cooke; Kirk Dixon; Ewan Dowes; Liam Higgins; Danny Hill; Graeme Horne; Richard Horne; Andy Last; Gareth Raynor; Tommy Saxton; Scott Wheeldon; Richard Whiting and Kirk Yeaman.