Khalid Deeb is the Top Gun at the 2011 Newtown Jets Awards Night.

Khalid Deeb is the Top Gun at the 2011 Newtown Jets Awards Night.

2011 Representative and NRL Selection Honours:

NRL Selection with the Sydney Roosters in 2011 (for players registered with the Newtown RLFC): Willie Mataka, Mark Kheirallah, Francis Vaiotu, Rhys Pritchard

2011 Australian Kangaroos & Prime Minister's XIII train-on squad: Aidan Guerra

Junior Kangaroos train-on squad: Boyd Cordner

City Origin: Tom Symonds

Cook Islands national representative team: Tinirau Arona, Sam Brunton, Byron Ford, Johnathon Ford, Brad Takairangi

Lebanon national representative train-on squad for the 2013 RLWC qualifiers: Khalid Deeb, Ahmad Ellaz

Samoan national representative train-on squad: Mose Masoe

Team Trainer for the 2011 NSW Cup representative team: Sean Rutgerson (Newtown RLFC Assistant Coach 2011)

2011 Club Awards:

Newtown RLFC Website Design and Management Award: Susan Harkus

Photographers' Awards: Jason McCawley, Mike Biboudis, Gary Sutherland

Newtown Jets Supporters' Awards: NRL debutants with the Sydney Roosters (who also played with the Newtown RLFC in 2011): Rhys Pritchard, Francis Vaiotu, Justin Carney, Willie Mataka, Mark Kheirallah, Lama Tasi, Boyd Cordner

Club Persons of the Year (non-players) - Rob Podnar & John Trad

Ball Boys' Award - Jake Ashley, Zac Doyle & Tom Sargood

Statisticians' Award - Matthew Borg & Patrick Curteis

Medical Services Award - Dr. Ameer Ibrahim

Physiotherapy Award - Adam Bentley

Leading Points Scorer - Blake Lazarus (9 Tries, 37 Goals = 110 points)

Leading Try Scorers - Byron Ford & Rhys Pritchard (11 Tries each)

Most Improved Player - Francis Vaiotu

Coach's Award - Kurt Kara

Special Presentations: Greg Matterson - 50th NSW Cup win as Head Coach (from 2008 to 2011) (This was a 20-10 win against North Sydney on the 28th May 2011 @ Henson Park)

Framed Jerseys presented to major sponsors: SGE Credit Union (accepted by Marianne Ledic) & Petersham RSL (accepted by Club Director, John Lee)

Most Consistent Player - Ahmad Ellaz

Newtown RLFC 2011 Players' Player Award - Khalid Deeb

Newtown RLFC NSW Cup 2011 Best and Fairest Award - Khalid Deeb

The Fred Daly Memorial Shield (awarded to the player judged to have contributed most to the club) - Brad Barrett

The NSW Rugby League Media Office has just announced the following NSW Cup Team of the Year:

1. Glen Fisiiahi (Auckland Vulcans), 2. Curtis Johnston (North Sydney Bears), 3. Troy Savage (Wentworthville Magpies), 4. Ricky Leutele (Cronulla Sharks), 5. Michael Lett (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs), 6. Ben Roberts (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs), 7. Josh Reynolds (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs), 8. James Gavet (Auckland Vulcans), 9. Beau Falloon (North Sydney Bears) (vc), 10. Khalid Deeb (Newtown Jets) (Captain), 11. Ahmad Ellaz (Newtown Jets), 12. David Harris (Western Suburbs Magpies), 13. Darcy Lussick (Manly Sea Eagles).

Bench: 14. Pita Godinet (Auckland Vulcans), 15. George Burgess (North Sydney Bears), 16. Martin Taupau (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs), 17. Matthew Ryan (Balmain Tigers/Wentworthville Magpies).

18th Man. Trent Cutler (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)

Coach - Ritchie Blackmore (Auckland Vulcans).