Kiwis name 40-man squad for

The NZRL has named a squad of 40 players for this year's Tri-Nations competition against Australia and Great Britain.

The opening match for the Tri-Nations is scheduled for Saturday 15 October 2005 when New Zealand take on Australia at Telstra Stadium.

The full NZ squad is:

Louis Anderson (New Zealand Warriors) Roy Asotasi (Canterbury Bulldogs) George Carmont (Newcastle Knights) Nathan Cayless (Parramatta Eels) Luke Covell (Cronulla Sharks) Greg Eastwood (Brisbane Broncos) David Faiumu (North Queensland Cowboys) Joe Galavao (Penrith Panthers) Awen Guttenbeil (New Zealand Warriors) Dene Halatau (Wests Tigers) Bronson Harrison (Wests Tigers) Lance Hohaia (New Zealand Warriors) Stacey Jones (New Zealand Warriors) David Kidwell (Melbourne Storm) Wairangi Koopu (New Zealand Warriors) Tevita Latu (Cronulla Sharks) Phillip Leuluai (Cronulla Sharks) Kylie Leuluai (Manly Sea Eagles) Peter Lewis (Parramatta Eels) Jamaal Lolesi (Wests Tigers) Steve Matai (Manly Sea Eagles) Hutch Maiava (Cronulla Sharks) Benji Marshall (Wests Tigers) Frank Pritchard (Penrith Panthers) Tony Puletua (Penrith Panthers) Frank Puletua (Penrith Panthers) Paul Rauhihi (Warrington) Iafeta Palea'aesina (St Helens) Marcus Perenara (Parramatta Eels) Iosia Soliola (Sydney Roosters) Jeremy Smith (Parramatta Eels) Clinton Toopi (New Zealand Warriors) Tame Tupou (Brisbane Broncos) Glen Turner (Melbourne Storm) Nigel Vagana (Cronulla Sharks) Manu Vatuvei (New Zealand Warriors) Brent Webb (New Zealand Warriors) Jake Webster (Melbourne Storm) Paul Whatuira (Wests Tigers) Ruben Wiki (New Zealand Warriors)

The Kiwis side will also compete against a New Zealand A team.