Kiwis squad named for October 13 Test

Seven players from the NRL Grand Final feature in the 19-man Kiwis squad named today to play the Kangaroos on October 13 in Townsville.

The victorious Melbourne Storm provides Jesse Bromwich and Kevin Proctor, while the stellar season of the Canterbury Bulldogs sees them contribute three forwards - Greg Eastwood, Sam Kasiano and Frank Pritchard - as well as the outside backs Krisnan Inu and Sam Perrett.

There are two newcomers to the Kiwis - Kasiano and Dean Whare, from the Manly Sea Eagles.

Kasiano was recently named the NRL