The 2002 Lancashire Origin squad has been named for the upcoming representative matches this Friday and next Tuesday.

The team is as folows:

Coach: Ian Millward (St Helens) Assistant coach: Paul Cullen (Whitehaven)

Kris Radlinski (Wigan) Anthony Stewart (St Helens) Paul Johnson (Wigan) Martin Gleeson (St Helens) Paul Wellens (St Helens) Stuart Donlan (Halifax) Paul Sculthorpe (St Helens) Paul Deacon (Bradford) Lee Briers (Warrington) Terry O'Connor (Wigan) Barrie McDermott (Leeds) David Mills (Widnes) Terry Newton (Wigan) Malcolm Alker (Salford) Chris Joynt (St Helens) John Stankevich (St Helens) Stephen Wild (Wigan) Kevin Sinfield (Leeds) Mike Forshaw (Bradford) Andy Farrell (Wigan, captain)