League Wrap - Round 2

League Wrap Round 2, 18-20 March 2005

Previous award winner Matt Orford has taken an early lead in this year?s Leagueunlimited.com Player Awards. Man of the match for two weeks running, the Storm half back heads the leader board on six points.

Team mate Billy Slater is on four points, the Storm full back is joined by Roosters? utility Craig Wing and Rabbitohs? forward Ashley Harrison.

Still early days with plenty of players on three points and not far away from the front runners.


COWBOYS 24 Tries: J Hannay, M Bowen, C Webb, P Bowman Goals: Hannay 4/7 BULLDOGS 12 Tries: S Williams, El Mazri Goals: El Mazri 2/2 Dairy Farmers Stadium Fri 8:30pm Half time: Cowboys 12-6 Crowd: 21,138 Referee: Stephen Clark Leagueunlimited.com players of the match: 3 - C Webb (Cowboys) 2 - J Hannay (Cowboys) 1 - M Bowen (Cowboys)

RAIDERS 39 Tries: Schifcofske 2, Frawley, Smith, Gafa, Adamson Goals: Schifcofske 5/5 con, 1/1 pen 1/1 field goal KNIGHTS 14 Tries: Tanner, Tighe Goals: Johns 2/2 con, 1/1 pen Canberra Stadium Sat 5:30pm Half time: Raiders 14-6 Crowd: 11,835 Referee: Jason Robinson Leagueunlimited.com players of the match: 3 - S Woolford (Raiders) 2 - L Withers (Raiders) 1 - C Schifcofske (Raiders)

DRAGONS 12 Tries: Young, Best Goals: Head 2/2 STORM 46 Tries: Orford 2, Kearns, Slater, King, Smith, Bell 2 Goals: Orford 4/5, Smith ? WIN Stadium Sat 7:30pm Half time: Storm 24-0 Crowd: 9,032 Referee: Tony Archer Leagueunlimited.com players of the match: 3 - M Orford (Storm) 2 - B Slater (Storm) 1 - M King (Storm)

BRONCOS 12 Tries: S Berrigan, Thorn, Hunt Goals: Lockyer 0/3 WARRIORS 24 Tries: Wiki, Ropati, Jones Goals: Jones 6/7 Suncorp Stadium Sat 8:30pm Half time: Warriors 10-4 Crowd: 24,719 Referee: Russell Smith Leagueunlimited.com players of the match: 3 - R Wiki (Warriors) 2 - S Jones (Warriors) 1 - K Hunt (Broncos)

SEA EAGLES 46 Tries: M Monaghan 3, A Watmough 2, B Stewart, S Dunley, S Menzies Goals: M Witt 7/8 SHARKS 20 Tries: R Aitken, L Covell, N Vagana, D Simmons Goals: L Covell 2/4 Brookvale Oval Sun 2:30pm Half time: Sea Eagles 24-16 Crowd: 14,031 Referee: Paul Simpkins Leagueunlimited.com players of the match: 3 - M Monaghan (Sea Eagles) 2 - A Watmough (Sea Eagles) 1 - L Covell (Sharks)

RABBITOHS 49 Tries: L MacDougall 3, Fletcher 2, Hookey, Faalogo, Harrison Goals: Williams 8/9 Field goals: Williams EELS 26 Tries: Smith 2, Grothe, Morris, Petersen Goals: Burt 3/5 Aussie Stadium Sun 3:00pm Half time: Rabbitohs 28-16 Crowd: 11,445 Referee: Sean Hampstead Leagueunlimited.com players of the match: 3 - A Harrison (Rabbitohs) 2 - J Williams (Rabbitohs) 1 - L MacDougall (Rabbitohs)

PANTHERS 20 Tries: Clayton, Franze, Waterhouse, Lewis Goals: Campbell 2/4 ROOSTERS 28 Tries: Cross 2, Wing, Firman, Roberts Goals: Fitzgibbon 4/5 Penrith Stadium Sun 3:00pm Half time: Roosters 18-10 Crowd: 18,228 Referee: Tim Mander Leagueunlimited.com players of the match: 3 - R Cross (Roosters) 2 - C Flannery (Roosters) 1 - C Wing (Roosters)

Full weekly details ? CLICK HERE

Next weekend matches: Round 3, 25-27 March 2005 Roosters v Broncos Aussie Stadium Fri 7:30pm Panthers v Dragons Penrith Stadium Sat 5:30pm Eels v Sharks Parramatta Stadium Sat 7:30pm Warriors v Cowboys Ericsson Stadium Sun 12:00pm Sea Eagles v Storm Brookvale Oval Sun 2:30pm Bulldogs v Wests Tigers Telstra Stadium Sun 3:00pm Rabbitohs v Raiders Aussie Stadium Mon 3:00pm Knights v BYE


4 points A Harrison (Rabbitohs), B Slater (Storm), C Wing (Roosters)

3 points J Cayless (Roosters), R Cross (Roosters), H Maiava (Sharks), M Monaghan (Sea Eagles), G Morrison (Eels), A Ryan (Bulldogs), B Seymour (Broncos), C Webb (Cowboys), R Wiki (Warriors), M Witt (Sea Eagles), S Woolford (Raiders)

2 points N Fien (Warriors), C Flannery (Roosters), T Grimaldi (Bulldogs), J Hannay (Cowboys), S Jones (Warriors), A Laffranchi (Tigers), D Lockyer (Broncos), M Sullivan (Sharks), A Watmough (Sea Eagles), J Williams (Rabbitohs), L Withers (Raiders)

1 point M Bowen (Cowboys), P Bowman (Cowboys), D Cooper (Knights), L Covell (Sharks), A Dykes (Sharks), W Tonga (Bulldogs), J Morris (Eels), T Hill (Sea Eagles), K Hunt (Broncos), M King (Storm), L MacDougall (Rabbitohs), C Schifcofske (Raiders)

Also: LU Awards - CLICK HERE