Leagueunlimited.com player of the
year awards, round 16

The Leagueunlimited.com leader board has suddenly become very congested with Nathan Hindmarsh (Eels), Brett Kimmorley (Sharks) and Paul Rauhihi (Cowboys) all equal front runners on 17 points. Rauhihi has been outstanding form in recent weeks and picked up another two points on the weekend.

Danny Buderus (Knights) and Brett Finch (Roosters) are not far away on 16 points with both players scoring three points each in their respective matches.

Dragons half back Mathew Head has also picked three points and bolted into contention. Head joins Darren Lockyer (Broncos), Matt Orford (Storm) and Andrew Walker (Sea Eagles) on 15 points.

The Leagueunlimited.com players of the match are decided by our live score updaters and tallied here each week on Mondays Expert?s NRL wrap.

NRL wrap round 16

WESTS TIGERS 0 Tries: Goals: defeated by ROOSTERS 56 Campbelltown Stadium, Crowd: 18,669 Referee: Tim Mander Video Referee: Graeme West Touch Judges: Allen Foster, Steve Carrall Leagueunlimited.com players of the match: 3 - B Finch (Roosters) 2 - R Cross (Roosters) 1 - A Topou (Roosters)

COWBOYS 18 Tries: Sing 2, Bowen Goals: Hannay 3/6 defeated by BULLDOGS 32 Tries: Grimaldi, Harris, El Masri, Ryan, Lolesi Goals: El Masri 6/8 Dairy Farmers Stadium, Crowd: 20,207 Referee: Shayne Hayne Video Referee: Chris Ward Touch Judges: Steve Chiddy, Matt Cecchin Leagueunlimited.com players of the match: 3 - S Price (Bulldogs) 2 - P Rauhihi (Cowboys) 1 - M O'Meley (Bulldogs)

PANTHERS 26 Tries: Roberts 2, Wesser, Whatuira Goals: Roberts 5/5 defeated EELS 16 Tries: Vella, Hindmarsh, Peterson Goals: Witt 2/4 Penrith Football Stadium, Crowd: 20,567 Referee: Sean Hampstead Video Referee: Steve Carrall Touch Judges: Pat Reynolds, David Abood Leagueunlimited.com players of the match: 3 - A Roberts (Panthers) 2 - J Morris (Eels) 1 - W McKinnon (Eels)

STORM 42 Tries: Kidwell, Bell, King 3, MacDougall 2, Slater Goals: Orford 4/7, Cooper 1/1 defeated WARRIORS 6 Tries: Martin Goals: Hohaia 1/1 Olympic Park Melbourne, Crowd: 10,621 Referee: Steve Lyons Video Referee: Mick Stone Touch Judges: Russell Turner, Ben Cummins Leagueunlimited.com players of the match: 3 - B Slater (Storm) 2 - A Chan (Storm) 1 - M King (Storm)

BRONCOS 14 Tries: Hunt, De Vere Goals: De Vere 3/3 defeated by RAIDERS 21 Tries: McLinden, Woolford, Graham Goals: Gafa 4/5, McLinden F/G Suncorp Stadium, Crowd: 27,774 Referee: Paul Simpkins Video Referee: Tim Mander Touch Judges: Steve Nash, Gavin Badger Leagueunlimited.com players of the match: 3 - M McLinden (Raiders) 2 - A Mogg (Raiders) 1 - C Parker (Broncos)

KNIGHTS 56 Tries: Hughes 3, Buderus 2, Tahu 2, B Kennedy, M Kennedy, K Gidley. Goals: Gidley 8/10 defeated SEA EAGLES 12 Tries: Donald, Bradley Goals: Walker 2/2 EnergyAustralia Stadium, Crowd: 17,967 Referee: Stephen Clark Video Referee: Sean Hampstead Touch Judges: Jason Weinstein, Peter Sciberras Leagueunlimited.com players of the match: 3 - D Buderus (Knights) 2 - B Kennedy (Knights) 1 - M Hughes (Knights)

RABBITOHS 12 Tries: Williams, Hookey Goals: Williams 2/2 defeated by DRAGONS 52 Tries: Hornby 2, Simmonds 2, Cooper 2, Gasnier, Thompson, Kite, Creagh Goals: Head 5/9, Riddell 1/1 Sydney Cricket Ground, Crowd: 23,741 Referee: Tony Archer Video Referee: Graeme West Touch Judges: Paul Kalina, Paul Holland Leagueunlimited.com players of the match: 3 - M Head (Dragons) 2 - T Barrett (Dragons) 1 - M Gasnier (Dragons)

THE LEADER BOARD Leagueunlimited.com Player of the Year Tally

17 points N Hindmarsh (Eels), B Kimmorley (Sharks), P Rauhihi (Cowboys)

16 points D Buderus (Knights), B Finch (Roosters)

15 points M Head (Dragons), D Lockyer (Broncos), M Orford (Storm), A Walker (Sea Eagles)

12 points S Price (Bulldogs), R Wiki (Raiders)

11 points R Kearns (Storm), D Nutley (Sharks)

10 points K Gidley (Knights), B Hodgson (Tigers), A Roberts (Panthers)

9 points M O'Meley (Bulldogs), B Sherwin (Bulldogs), L Thompson (Dragons)

8 points P Campbell (Panthers), C Gower (Panthers), L Priddis (Panthers), C Schifcofske (Raiders)

7 points A Dykes (Eels), A Morley (Roosters), B Slater (Storm), M Sullivan (Sharks)

6 points S Berrigan (Broncos), M Cooper (Dragons), B Fittler (Roosters), B Kennedy (Knights), M McLinden (Raiders), S Prince (Tigers), J Skandalis (Tigers), W Tonga (Bulldogs), J Williams (Rabbitohs)

5 points T Barrett (Dragons), P Civoniceva (Broncos), B Fletcher (Rabbitohs), P Gallen (Sharks), M Gasnier (Dragons), K Hunt (Broncos), W Mason (Bulldogs), J Morris (Eels), T Puletua (Panthers), A Ryan (Bulldogs), S Sattler (Tigers), S Timmins (Dragons)

4 points M Bowen (Cowboys), L Burt (Eels), R Cross (Roosters), C Fitzgibbon (Roosters), S Jones (Warriors), A Minichiello (Roosters), G Morrison (Cowboys), G Tallis (Broncos), J Thurston (Bulldogs), S Webcke (Broncos), D Young (Dragons)

3 points D Abraham (Knights), B Berrigan (Broncos), T Carroll (Broncos), N Catic (Roosters), M Crocker (Roosters), H Fa'afili (Warriors), S Faumuina (Warriors), C Flannery (Roosters), J Hannay (Cowboys), A Harrison (Rabbitohs), L Hookey (Rabbitohs), W Koopu (Warriors), M Lang (Panthers), L Macdougall (Rabbitohs), T Norton (Cowboys), R O'Davis (Knights), R O'Hara (Raiders), L Patten (Bulldogs), A Payne (Cowboys), F Pritchard (Panthers), D Senter (Tigers), C Sheppard (Cowboys), C Smith (Storm), P Stephenson (Sea Eagles), D Widders (Eels), L Williamson (Sea Eagles)

2 points L Bailey (Dragons), M Beetham (Warriors), P Bowman (Cowboys), K Campion (Cowboys), J Cayless (Roosters), N Cayless (Eels), A Chan (Storm), L Covell (Tigers), B Creagh (Dragons), De Vere (Broncos), I Hindmarsh (Raiders), J Hodges (Roosters), L Hohaia (Warriors), B Hornby (Dragons), A Johns (Knights), M King (Storm), B Kite (Dragons), A Laffranchi (Tigers), E Lauaki (Warriors), A Lomu (Sharks), A Macdougall (Rabbitohs), R Mears (Tigers), A Mogg (Raiders), J Monaghan (Raiders), J Mullane (Sea Eagles), J Perry (Knights), W Peters (Rabbitohs), A Quinn (Knights), B Stewart (Sea Eagles), T Tahu (Knights), W Tillott (Rabbitohs), A Torrens (Sea Eagles), T Waterhouse (Panthers), A Watmough (Sea Eagles), R Wesser (Panthers)

1 point B Anasta (Bulldogs), V Anderson (Warriors), D Cooper (Storm), J Crocker (Raiders), L Davico (Raiders), S Donald (Sea Eagles), B Drew (Raiders), H El Masri (Bulldogs), N Fien (Cowboys), J Galuvao (Panthers), R Girdler (Panthers), A Guttenbeil (Warriors), P Graham (Raiders), D Halatau (Tigers), C Hall (Knights), D Heckenberg (Sea Eagles), C Hicks (Sea Eagles), S Hill (Storm), J Hopoate (Sea Eagles), M Hughes (Knights), S Kearney (Storm), D Kidwell (Storm), B Marshall (Tigers), W McKinnon (Eels). V Mellars (Warriors), C Parker (Broncos), J Ryles (Dragons), S Simpson (Knights), C Stapleton (Eels), B Stuart (Sea Eagles), N Sweeney (Cowboys), M Tony (Broncos), C Toopi (Warriors), A Topou (Roosters), C Walker (Roosters), B Watts (Rabbitohs), A Woolnough (Knights), D Williams (Storm), SB Williams (Bulldogs), T Williams (Cowboys)