Leagueunlimited.com player of the
year awards, round 23

With just three rounds to go, it?s anyone?s race! The Leagueunlimited.com player of the year awards have no less than six players competing for top spot.

Cowboys front rower Paul Rauhihi is still in the lead on 23 points but the weekend?s events sees Brett Finch (Roosters), Mathew Head (Dragons), Nathan Hindmarsh (Eels), Matt Orford (Storm) and Steve Price (Bulldogs) all throwing down a serious challenge on 22 points.

Other contenders include Knights hooker Danny Buderus on 19 points and Bulldogs halfback Brett Sherwin on 18 points.

Brett Hodgson (Tigers), Brett Kimmorley (Sharks), Darren Lockyer (Broncos) and Andrew Walker (Sea Eagles) are all still in with a rough chance on 17 points should they step up the crease in the final rounds.

The Leagueunlimited.com players of the match are decided by our live score updaters and tallied here each week on Mondays Expert?s League wrap.

League wrap round 23

ROOSTERS 44 Tries: Crocker 2, Walker, Minichiello, Cross, Fittler, Finch, Flannery Goals: Fitzgibbon 6/8 defeated PANTHERS 12 Tries: Roberts 2 Goals: Roberts 2/2 Aussie Stadium, Crowd: 20,076 Referee: Sean Hampstead Leagueunlimited.com players of the match: 3 - B Finch (Roosters) 2 - A Minichiello (Roosters) 1 - A Topou (Roosters)

SHARKS 22 Tries: Gallen, Reick, Peachey, Vagana Goals: Hilder 3/4 defeated by EELS 44 Tries: Burt 2, Peterson 2, Hindmarsh, Widders, Graham, Wagon Goals: Witt 6/8 Toyota Park, Crowd: 14,867 Referee: Steve Lyons Leagueunlimited.com players of the match: 3 - N Hindmarsh (Eels) 2 - L Hopkins (Eels) 1 - P Gallen (Sharks)

COWBOYS 36 Tries: Hannay 2, Southern, M.Bowen, O'Donnell, B.Bowen Goals: Hannay 6/8 defeated RABBITOHS 22 Tries: Watts, Minichiello. Bell, Carney Goals: Williams 3/4 Dairy Farmers Stadium, Crowd: 16,007 Referee: Tony Archer Leagueunlimited.com players of the match: 3 - J Hannay (Cowboys) 2 - M Bowen (Cowboys) 1 - B Fletcher (Rabbitohs)

DRAGONS 28 Tries: Carlaw, Riddell, Simmonds, Hornby, Youngquest, Sims Goals: Riddell 1/3, Head 1/3 defeated WARRIORS 10 Tries: Webb, Meli Goals: Jones 1/2 WIN Stadium, Crowd: 12,520 Referee: Jason Robinson Leagueunlimited.com players of the match: 3 - J Ryles (Dragons) 2 - M Head (Dragons) 1 - B Kite (Dragons)

RAIDERS 18 Tries: Croker, Schifcofske, Bulgarelli Goals: Schifcofske 3/3 defeated by STORM 36 Tries: J Smith, Orford, King, Bell, Geyer, Slater, MacDougall Goals: Orford 4/7 Canberra Stadium, Crowd: 9,801 Referee: Paul Simpkins Leagueunlimited.com players of the match: 3 - S Hill (Storm) 2 - M Orford (Storm) 1 - M Geyer (Storm)

BRONCOS 18 Tries: Parker, Kelly, Hunt Goals: Lockyer 3/3 defeated by BULLDOGS 46 Tries: Patten 2, Utai 2, Tonga 2, Sherwin, Asotasi Goals: El Masri 7/9 Suncorp Stadium, Crowd: 49,571 Referee: Tim Mander Leagueunlimited.com players of the match: 3 - B Sherwin (Bulldogs) 2 - S Price (Bulldogs) 1 - B Anasta (Bulldogs)

SEA EAGLES 48 Tries: Stewart 2, Donald 2, Bradley, Monaghan, King, Leuluai Goals: Walker 8/8 defeated KNIGHTS 10 Tries: Carmont, O'Davis Goals: K Gidler 1/2 Brookvale Oval, Crowd: 10,028 Referee: Stephen Clark Leagueunlimited.com players of the match: 3 - M Monaghan (Sea Eagles) 2 - A Walker (Sea Eagles) 1 - J King (Sea Eagles)

THE LEADER BOARD Leagueunlimited.com Player of the Year Tally

23 points P Rauhihi (Cowboys)

22 points B Finch (Roosters), M Head (Dragons), N Hindmarsh (Eels), M Orford (Storm), S Price (Bulldogs)

19 points D Buderus (Knights)

18 points B Sherwin (Bulldogs)

17 points B Hodgson (Tigers), B Kimmorley (Sharks), D Lockyer (Broncos), A Walker (Sea Eagles)

16 points D Nutley (Sharks)

15 points A Roberts (Panthers)

13 points C Gower (Panthers)

12 points S Berrigan (Broncos), R Wiki (Raiders)

11 points K Gidley (Knights), R Kearns (Storm), M O'Meley (Bulldogs), J Williams (Rabbitohs)

10 points R Cross (Roosters), B Kennedy (Knights), M Sullivan (Sharks)

9 points P Campbell (Panthers), C Fitzgibbon (Roosters), M McLinden (Raiders), M Monaghan (Sea Eagles), S Prince (Tigers), L Thompson (Dragons)

8 points M Bowen (Cowboys), P Gallen (Sharks), L Priddis (Panthers), S Sattler (Tigers), C Schifcofske (Raiders), W Tonga (Bulldogs)

7 points T Barrett (Dragons), L Burt (Eels), P Civoniceva (Broncos), M Cooper (Dragons), A Dykes (Eels), N Fien (Cowboys), J Hannay (Cowboys), K Hunt (Broncos), A Morley (Roosters), A Ryan (Bulldogs), J Ryles (Dragons), J Skandalis (Tigers), B Slater (Storm), G Tallis (Broncos)

6 points B Fittler (Roosters), B Fletcher (Rabbitohs), S Hill (Storm), S Jones (Warriors), A Minichiello (Roosters), S Webcke (Broncos), A Woolnough (Knights)

5 points M Gasnier (Dragons), M King (Storm), W Mason (Bulldogs), J Morris (Eels), T Puletua (Panthers), S Timmins (Dragons), SB Williams (Bulldogs)

4 points L Hookey (Rabbitohs), A Mogg (Raiders), G Morrison (Cowboys), I Paleaaesina (Warriors), B Stewart (Sea Eagles), J Thurston (Bulldogs), S Tronc (Cowboys), R Villasanti (Warriors), D Young (Dragons)

3 points D Abraham (Knights), L Anderson (Warriors), R Asotasi (Bulldogs), B Berrigan (Broncos), T Carroll (Broncos), N Catic (Roosters), N Costigan (Broncos), M Crocker (Roosters), J Croker (Raiders), H El Masri (Bulldogs), H Fa'afili (Warriors), S Faumuina (Warriors), C Flannery (Roosters), A Harrison (Rabbitohs), B Kite (Dragons), W Koopu (Warriors), M Lang (Panthers), S Menzies (Sea Eagles), L Macdougall (Rabbitohs), T Norton (Cowboys), R O'Davis (Knights), R O'Hara (Raiders), M Parsons (Knights), L Patten (Bulldogs), A Payne (Cowboys), J Perry (Knights), F Pritchard (Panthers), D Senter (Tigers), C Sheppard (Cowboys), A Sims (Dragons), C Smith (Storm), P Stephenson (Sea Eagles), J Stevens (Sharks), C Toopi (Warriors), S Turner (Storm), A Watmough (Sea Eagles), C Webb (Broncos), M Weyman (Raiders), D Widders (Eels), L Williamson (Sea Eagles)

2 points B Anasta (Bulldogs), L Bailey (Dragons), P Bailey (Sharks), M Beetham (Warriors), P Bowman (Cowboys), K Campion (Cowboys), J Cayless (Roosters), N Cayless (Eels), A Chan (Storm), L Covell (Tigers), B Creagh (Dragons), De Vere (Broncos), M Ennis (Knights) I Hindmarsh (Raiders), J Hodges (Roosters), L Hohaia (Warriors), L Hopkins (Eels), B Hornby (Dragons), A Johns (Knights), A Laffranchi (Tigers), E Lauaki (Warriors), A Lomu (Sharks), A Macdougall (Rabbitohs), C McGuire (Broncos), R Mears (Tigers), J Monaghan (Raiders), J Mullane (Sea Eagles), M O'Neill (Tigers), W Peters (Rabbitohs), M Peterson (Eels), A Quinn (Knights), D Stagg (Broncos), T Tahu (Knights), D Thompson (Rabbitohs), W Tillott (Rabbitohs), A Topou (Roosters), A Torrens (Sea Eagles), T Waterhouse (Panthers), R Wesser (Panthers), G Wood (Rabbitohs)

1 point V Anderson (Warriors), J Clinton (Panthers), D Cooper (Storm), J Crocker (Raiders), L Davico (Raiders), S Donald (Sea Eagles), B Drew (Raiders), D Fitzhenry (Tigers), M Gafa (Raiders), J Galuvao (Panthers), M Geyer (Storm), R Girdler (Panthers), A Guttenbeil (Warriors), P Graham (Raiders), D Halatau (Tigers), C Hall (Knights), D Heckenberg (Sea Eagles), C Hicks (Sea Eagles), M Hilder (Sharks), J Hopoate (Sea Eagles), M Hughes (Knights), S Kearney (Storm), D Kidwell (Storm), J King (Sea Eagles), B Marshall (Tigers), W McKinnon (Eels). V Mellars (Warriors), F Moi Moi (Eels), J Moodie (Tigers), D Peachey (Sharks), C Parker (Broncos), K Reynoldson (Storm), J Ropati (Warriors), R Simmonds (Dragons), S Simpson (Knights), C Stapleton (Eels), B Stuart (Sea Eagles), N Sweeney (Cowboys), M Tony (Broncos), M Vella (Eels), C Walker (Roosters), B Watts (Rabbitohs), B Webb (Warriors), S Webb (Roosters), D Williams (Storm), T Williams (Cowboys)