LeagueUnlimited.com Team of the Year!


The LeagueUnlimited.com Team of the Year is decided by Player of the Match points accumulated over the regular season. LeagueUnlimited.com Live Score Updaters award the points after each match.

Want to be a live score updater? For further enquiries, email us

LeagueUnlimited.com Team of the Year!

1. Jarryd Hayne (Eels) - Fullback 2. Brett Morris (Dragons) - Winger 3. Jamie Lyon (Sea Eagles) - Centre 4. Greg Inglis (Storm) - Centre 5. Adam MacDougall (Knights) - Winger 6. Jamie Soward (Dragons) - Five eighth 7. Johnathan Thurston (Cowboys) - Halfback 8. Ben Hannant (Bulldogs) - Prop 9. Robbie Farah (Tigers) - Hooker 10. Petero Civoniceva (Panthers) - Prop 11. Anthony Watmough (Sea Eagles) - Second row 12. Ben Creagh (Dragons) - Second row 13. Paul Gallen (Sharks) - Lock

Bench: 14. Kurt Gidley (Knights) 15. Tom Learoyd-Lahrs (Raiders) 16. Luke Lewis (Panthers) 17. Sam Thaiday (Broncos)

The 2009 LeagueUnlimited.com Player of the Year!

Announced last week. CONGRATULATIONS Eels fullback Jarryd Hayne.

1st: Jarryd Hayne (Eels) - 37 points 2nd: Jamie Soward (Dragons) - 32 points 3rd: Johnathan Thurston (Cowboys) - 28 points

Previous Winners 2003: Matt Orford (Storm) 2004: Brett Finch (Roosters) & Matt Orford (Storm) 2005: Andrew Johns (Knights) 2006: Cameron Smith (Storm) 2007: Cameron Smith (Storm) 2008: Jamie Soward (Dragons) & Matt Orford (Sea Eagles)


37 points Jarryd Hayne (Eels)

32 points Jamie Soward (Dragons)

28 points Johnathan Thurston (Cowboys)

24 points Robbie Farah (Tigers), Matt Orford (Sea Eagles)

23 points Scott Prince (Titans), Anthony Watmough (Sea Eagles)

20 points Cooper Cronk (Storm), Benji Marshall (Tigers)

19 points Kurt Gidley (Knights), Brett Kimmorley (Bulldogs)

17 points John Sutton (Rabbitohs)

16 points Michael Ennis (Bulldogs)

15 points Terry Campese (Raiders), Paul Gallen (Sharks), Mat Rogers (Titans)

14 points Greg Inglis (Storm), Darren Lockyer (Broncos), Ben Roberts (Bulldogs), Peter Wallace (Broncos)

13 points Ben Creagh (Dragons)

12 points Jarrod Mullen (Knights), Luke Walsh (Panthers)

11 points Petero Civoniceva (Panthers), Tom Learoyd-Lahrs (Raiders), Luke Lewis (Panthers), Michael Luck (Warriors), Jamie Lyon (Sea Eagles)

10 points Brett Morris (Dragons), Chris Sandow (Rabbitohs), Billy Slater (Storm), Cameron Smith (Storm), Sam Thaiday (Broncos)

9 points Preston Campbell (Titans), Nathan Friend (Titans), Ben Hannant (Bulldogs), Nathan Hindmarsh (Eels), Michael Jennings (Panthers), Daniel Mortimer (Eels), Luke Patten (Bulldogs), Frank Pritchard (Panthers), Dave Taylor (Broncos)

8 points Adam MacDougall (Knights), Gareth Ellis (Tigers), David Stagg (Bulldogs), Zeb Taia (Knights)

7 points Matt Bowen (Cowboys), Brett Finch (Storm), Karmichael Hunt (Broncos), Joel Moon (Warriors), Luke O'Donnell (Cowboys), Matt Prior (Dragons), Manu Vatuvei (Warriors), Trent Waterhouse (Panthers)

6 points Scott Dureau (Knights), Israel Folau (Broncos), Shaun Kenny-Dowall (Roosters), Stacey Jones (Warriors), Kevin Locke (Warriors), Sika Manu (Storm), Mark Minichiello (Titans), Tim Moltzen (Tigers), Joel Reddy (Eels), Glenn Stewart (Sea Eagles), Taniela Tuiaki (Tigers)

5 points Braith Anasta (Roosters), Chris Bailey (Sea Eagles), Trent Barrett (Sharks), Travis Burns (Cowboys), Josh Dugan (Raiders), Hazem El Masri (Bulldogs), Craig Fitzgibbon (Roosters), Isaac De Gois (Knights), Chris Heighington (Tigers), Ben Hornby (Dragons), Ben Lowe (Rabbitohs), Issac Luke (Rabbitohs), Fuifui Moimoi (Eels), Aaron Payne (Cowboys), Mitchell Pearce (Roosters), Justin Poore (Dragons), Ben Rogers (Knights), Jarrod Sammut (Panthers), Kade Snowden (Sharks), Anthony Tupou (Sharks), Michael Weyman (Dragons)

4 points Darius Boyd (Dragons), Wade Graham (Panthers), Bronson Harrison (Raiders), Justin Hodges (Broncos), Lance Hohaia (Warriors), Anthony Laffranchi (Titans), Chris Lawrence (Tigers), Wade McKinnon (Warriors), Willie Mason (Roosters), Josh Miller (Raiders), Scott Porter (Sharks), Grant Rovelli (Cowboys), Beau Scott (Dragons), Shane Shackleton (Roosters), Brett Stewart (Sea Eagles), Dean Young (Dragons)

3 points Nathan Cayless (Eels), Matt Cooper (Dragons), Jarrod Croker (Raiders), David Fa'alogo (Rabbitohs), Blake Ferguson (Sharks), Kieran Foran (Sea Eagles), Bryson Goodwin (Bulldogs), Michael Henderson (Titans), Marc Herbert (Raiders), Jarrad Hickey (Bulldogs), Matt Hilder (Knights), Ryan Hoffman (Storm), Chris Houston (Knights), Jamal Idris (Bulldogs), Jeff Lima (Storm), Todd Lowrie (Eels), David Mead (Titans), Nathan Merritt (Rabbitohs), Brad Meyers (Titans), David Milne (Raiders), Josh Morris (Bulldogs), Nate Myles (Roosters), Frank-Paul Nuuausala (Roosters), Steve Price (Warriors), Andrew Ryan (Bulldogs), Wendell Sailor (Dragons), Jarrod Saffy (Dragons), Steve Southern (Cowboys), Nathan Stapleton (Sharks), Luke Stuart (Rabbitohs), Shane Tronc (Cowboys), Carl Webb (Cowboys), Craig Wing (Rabbitohs)

2 points Roy Asotasi (Rabbitohs), Luke Bailey (Titans), Matt Ballin (Sea Eagles), Michael Bani (Sea Eagles), Adam Blair (Storm), Luke Burt (Eels), Will Chambers (Storm), Lachlan Coote (Panthers), Michael Crocker (Rabbitohs), Luke Douglas (Sharks), Jake Friend (Roosters), Eric Grothe (Eels), Daniel Holdsworth (Bulldogs), Krisnan Inu (Eels), Kris Keating (Eels), Nick Kenny (Broncos), Josh McCrone (Raiders), James McManus (Knights), Grant Millington (Sharks), Corey Parker (Broncos), Todd Payten (Tigers), Cory Paterson (Knights), Sam Perrett (Roosters), Joe Picker (Raiders), Kevin Proctor (Storm), Frank Puletua (Panthers), Beau Ryan (Tigers), Jeremy Smith (Dragons), Fetuli Talanoa (Rabbitohs), Joseph Tomane (Storm), Alan Tongue (Raiders), Chris Walker (Titans), David Williams (Sea Eagles), William Zillman (Titans)

1 point Paul Aiton (Panthers), Blake Ayshford (Tigers), Justin Carney (Raiders), Tonie Carroll (Broncos), Beau Champion (Rabbitohs), Joel Clinton (Broncos), Luke Covell (Sharks), Matt Cross (Storm), Greg Eastwood (Bulldogs), Shannon Gallant (Tigers), Ashley Graham (Cowboys), Phil Graham (Raiders), Glenn Hall (Sea Eagles), Ian Henderson (Warriors), Neville Costigan (Dragons), Dallas Johnson (Storm), Scott Logan (Raiders), Simon Mannering (Warriors), Manase Manuakafoa (Cowboys), PJ Marsh (Broncos), Ben Matulino (Warriors), Joel Monaghan (Raiders), Bryan Norrie (Sharks), Lopini Paea (Roosters), Josh Perry (Sea Eagles), Eddy Pettybourne (Rabbitohs), David Simmons (Sharks), Jamie Simpson (Rabbitohs), Iosia Soliola (Roosters), Tom Symonds (Roosters), Ben Te'o (Broncos), Aku Uate (Knights), Daniel Vidot (Raiders), Cooper Vuna (Knights), John Williams (Cowboys), Jharal Yow Yeh (Broncos)

The LeagueUnlimited.com players of the match are decided by our live score updaters and tallied here each week on Tuesday