Leagueunlimited player of the year
awards, round 12

Sharks half back Brett Kimmorley still heads up the Leagueunlimited leader board following another stand out performance on the weekend. Kimmorley earned two points last Saturday and now sits on 17 points overall, four points clear of the field.

Meanwhile, there are no less than four players jockeying for second position with Danny Buderus (Knights), Brett Finch (Roosters), Nathan Hindmarsh (Eels) and Andrew Walker (Sea Eagles) all on equal 13 points.

Also outstanding was Raiders? forward Ruben Wiki who has moved up to 12 points, sharing the spot with injured Broncos? five eighth Darren Lockyer. Melbourne Storm stars Robbie Kearns and Matt Orford are not far away on 11 points.

NRL wrap round 12

BRONCOS 24 Tries: Ikin, Tallis, Hunt, Kelly Goals: De Vere 4/5 defeated DRAGONS 22 Tries: Gasnier 2, Hornby, Timmins Goals: Riddell 2/3, Head 1/1 Suncorp Stadium, Crowd: 27,589 Referee: Tim Mander Video Referee: Chris Ward. Touch Judges: Pat Reynolds, Gavin Badger Leagueunlimited.com players of the match: 3 - P Civoniceva (Broncos) 2 - K Hunt (Broncos) 1 - L Thompson (Dragons)

SHARKS 38 Tries: Sullivan 2, McGoldrick 2, Simmons, Lomu, Meritt Goals: Kimmorley 5/7 defeated RABBITOHS 18 Tries: Harrison, Tillott, Hall Goals: Williams 3/3 Toyota Park, Crowd: 13,721 Referee: Steve Lyons Video Referee: Mick Stone. Touch Judges: Russell Turner, Peter Sciberras Leagueunlimited.com players of the match: 3 - M Sullivan (Sharks) 2 - B Kimmorley (Sharks) 1 - D Nutley (Sharks)

KNIGHTS 18 Tries: Lowrie, Carmont, Quinn Goals: K Gidley 3/4 defeated by STORM 28 Tries: Geyer 3, Hill, Slater Goals: Smith 4/5 EnergyAustralia Stadium, Crowd: 17,281 Referee: Tony Archer Video Referee: Phil Cooley. Touch Judges: Paul Holland, Steve Chiddy Leagueunlimited.com players of the match: 3 - M Orford (Storm) 2 - D Buderus (Knights) 1 - B Slater (Storm)

RAIDERS 48 Tries: Monaghan 3, Mogg 2, O'Hara, Robertson, Woolford, Thompson Goals: Gafa 6/8 defeated SEA EAGLES 22 Tries: Stewart, Hopoate, Watmough, Donald Goals: Walker 3/4 Canberra Stadium, Crowd: 9,229 Referee: Paul Simpkins Video Referee: Graeme West. Touch Judges: Allen Foster, Jason Weinstein Leagueunlimited.com players of the match: 3 - R Wiki (Raiders) 2 - J Monaghan (Raiders) 1 - R O'Hara (Raiders)

ROOSTERS 58 Tries: Hodges 3, Byrne 2, Cross, Cusack, Crocker, Finch, Lester, Ricketson Goals: Fitzgibbon 4/6, Walker 3/5 defeated WARRIORS 6 Tries: Paleaaesina Goals: Faumuina 1/1 Aussie Stadium, Crowd: 10,078 Referee: Matt Cecchin Video Referee: Chris Ward. Touch Judges: Darren Gocher, Paul Kalina Leagueunlimited.com players of the match: 3 - B Finch (Roosters) 2 - J Hodges (Roosters) 1 - C Walker (Roosters)

PANTHERS 40 Tries: Waterhouse 2, Priddis, Lewis, Girdler, Galea, Galuvao Goals: Girdler 2/2, Campbell 2/3, Roberts 2/2 defeated BULLDOGS 29 Tries: Patten 3, Tonga, Sherwin Goals: El Masri 4/6, Anasta FG Penrith Football Stadium, Crowd: 19,856 Referee: Sean Hampstead Video Referee: Tim Mander. Touch Judges: Steve Carrall, Jason Robinson Leagueunlimited.com players of the match: 3 - L Priddis (Panthers) 2 - A Roberts (Panthers) 1 - B Anasta (Bulldogs)

WESTS TIGERS 33 Tries: Covell 3, Marshall, Mears, Elford. Goals: Hodgson 4/7, Prince FG. defeated EELS 6 Tries: Witt Goals: Witt 1/1 Leichhardt Oval, Crowd: 18,883 (Ground record) Referee: Shayne Hayne Video Referee: Paul Simpkins. Touch Judges: David Abood, Steve Lyons Leagueunlimited.com players of the match: 3 - S Prince (Tigers) 2 - L Covell (Tigers) 1 - N Hindmarsh (Eels)

THE LEADER BOARD Leagueunlimited.com Player of the Year Tally

17 points B Kimmorley (Sharks)

13 points D Buderus (Knights), B Finch (Roosters), N Hindmarsh (Eels), A Walker (Sea Eagles)

12 points D Lockyer (Broncos), R Wiki (Raiders)

11 points R Kearns (Storm), M Orford (Storm)

10 points K Gidley (Knights), D Nutley (Sharks)

9 points S Price (Bulldogs), L Thompson (Dragons)

8 points P Campbell (Panthers), C Gower (Panthers), M Head (Dragons), L Priddis (Panthers)

7 points A Morley (Roosters), P Rauhihi (Cowboys)

6 points S Berrigan (Broncos), A Dykes (Eels), S Prince (Tigers), B Sherwin (Bulldogs)

5 points P Civoniceva (Broncos), B Fletcher (Rabbitohs), P Gallen (Sharks), B Hodgson (Tigers), W Mason (Bulldogs), M O'Meley (Bulldogs), T Puletua (Panthers), A Roberts (Panthers), S Sattler (Tigers), C Schifcofske (Raiders), J Skandalis (Tigers), S Timmins (Dragons)

4 points M Bowen (Cowboys), L Burt (Eels), C Fitzgibbon (Roosters), B Kennedy (Knights), G Morrison (Cowboys), B Slater (Storm), M Sullivan (Sharks), G Tallis (Broncos), J Thurston (Bulldogs)

3 points D Abraham (Knights), T Barrett (Dragons), B Berrigan (Broncos), T Carroll (Broncos), N Catic (Roosters), M Cooper (Dragons), M Crocker (Roosters), H Fa'afili (Warriors), S Faumuina (Warriors), B Fittler (Roosters), C Flannery (Roosters), A Harrison (Rabbitohs), K Hunt (Broncos), W Koopu (Warriors), M Lang (Panthers), L Macdougall (Rabbitohs), M McLinden (Raiders), A Minichiello (Roosters), T Norton (Cowboys), R O'Davis (Knights), M O'Meley (Bulldogs), L Patten (Bulldogs), A Payne (Cowboys), D Senter (Tigers), C Smith (Storm), P Stephenson (Sea Eagles), W Tonga (Bulldogs), S Webcke (Broncos)

2 points L Bailey (Dragons), J Cayless (Roosters), N Cayless (Eels), L Covell (Tigers), B Creagh (Dragons), M De Vere (Broncos), J Hannay (Cowboys), J Hodges (Roosters), L Hohaia (Warriors), L Hookey (Rabbitohs), B Hornby (Dragons), A Johns (Knights), B Kite (Dragons), A Laffranchi (Tigers), E Lauaki (Warriors), A Macdougall (Rabbitohs), J Monaghan (Raiders), J Mullane (Sea Eagles), J Perry (Knights), W Peters (Rabbitohs), A Quinn (Knights), A Ryan (Bulldogs), A Torrens (Sea Eagles), T Waterhouse (Panthers), A Watmough (Sea Eagles), R Wesser (Panthers)