Leagueunlimited player of the year
awards, round 5

Champion Broncos fullback Darren Lockyer has increased his lead and is on nine points in Leagueunlimited.com's player of the year awards for 2004.

Early season bolters include Adam Dykes (Eels), Kurt Gidley (Knights) and Shaun Timmins (Dragons) while last year's winner, Storm half back Craig Gower remains well in touch on six points.

NRL wrap round 5

ROOSTERS 14 Tries: Walker, Minichiello, L'Estrange Goals: Crocker 1/3, Walker 0/1 defeated by BRONCOS 26 Tries: S Berrigan 2, Meyers, B Berrigan Goals: De Vere 5/5 Aussie Stadium. Referee: Paul Simpkins Leagueunlimited.com players of the match: 3 - S Berrigan (Broncos) 2 - P Civoniceva (Broncos) 1 - D Lockyer (Broncos)

WARRIORS 20 Tries: Murphy, Seu Seu, Martin Goals: Faumuina 4/4 defeated by KNIGHTS 34 Tries: K.Gidley 2, Hall, Carmont, Abraham, Tahu Goals: Abraham 2/3, K.Gidley 2/3 Ericsson Stadium. Referee: Steve Lyons Leagueunlimited.com players of the match: 3 - K Gidley (Knights) 2 - J Perry (Knights) 1 - A Woolnough (Knights)

SHARKS 10 Tries: Simmons, Hilder Goals: Kimmorley 1/2 defeated by COWBOYS 36 Tries: Bowen 2, Morrison, Myles, Payne, Hannay Goals: Hannay 6/7 Toyota Park. Referee: Tim Mander Leagueunlimited.com players of the match: 3 - A Payne (Cowboys) 2 - P Rauhihi (Cowboys) 1 - M Bowen (Cowboys)

TIGERS 10 Tries: Hodgson 2 Goals: Hodgson 1/3 defeated by DRAGONS 39 Tries: Hornby 2, Cooper 2, Gasnier, Timmins, Sims Goals: Riddell 2/3, Head 3/5 Field Goal: Barrett Telstra Stadium. Referee: Tony Archer Leagueunlimited.com players of the match: 3 - T Barrett (Dragons) 2 - S Timmins (Dragons) 1 - M Head (Dragons)

PANTHERS 30 Tries: Roberts 2, Puletua, Ross, Rodney Goals: Girdler 5/6 defeated STORM 26 Tries: King 2, Robinson, Cooper, Orford Goals: Smith 3/5 Penrith Stadium. Referee: Sean Hampstead Leagueunlimited.com players of the match: 3 - M Lang (Panthers) 2 - C Gower (Panthers) 1 - M King (Storm)

BULLDOGS 28 Tries: Lolesi 2, Ryan, Asotasi, El Masri Goals: El Masri 4/6 defeated SEA EAGLES 26 Tries: Watmough, Donald 2, Menzies, Hicks Goals: Walker 3/5 Telstra Stadium. Referee: Steve Clark Leagueunlimited.com players of the match: 3 - B Sherwin (Bulldogs) 2 - S Price (Bulldogs) 1 - A Walker (Sea Eagles)

EELS 41 Tries:Morris 2, Cayless, Grothe, Vaealiki, O'Dwyer, Hindmarsh Goals: Burt 6/7, Dykes FG defeated RABBITOHS 20 Tries:Rigon, L MacDougall, Harrison , Peters Goals:Peters 1/2, Watts 1/1, Smith 0/2 Parramatta Stadium. Referee: Shayne Hayne Leagueunlimited.com players of the match: 3 - A Dykes (Eels) 2 - N Hindmarsh (Eels) 1 - J Morris (Eels)

Leagueunlimited.com Player of the Year Tally 9 points D Lockyer (Broncos)

7 points R Wiki (Raiders)

6 points S Berrigan (Broncos), A Dykes (Eels), C Gower (Panthers), B Kimmorley (Sharks), B Sherwin (Bulldogs)

5 points P Campbell (Panthers), B Fletcher (Rabbitohs), K Gidley (Knights), N Hindmarsh (Eels), S Price (Bulldogs), S Timmins (Dragons)

4 points D Buderus (Knights), L Burt (Eels), M Head (Dragons), B Kennedy (Knights), J Thurston (Bulldogs),

3 points T Barrett (Dragons), N Catic (Roosters), H Fa'afili (Warriors), C Fitzgibbon (Roosters), M Lang (Panthers), L Macdougall (Rabbitohs), M McLinden (Raiders), A Minichiello (Roosters), M Orford (Storm), A Payne (Cowboys), A Roberts (Panthers), S Sattler (Tigers), C Schifcofske (Raiders), D Senter (Tigers), B Slater (Storm), P Stephenson (Sea Eagles)

2 points L Bailey (Dragons), J Cayless (Roosters), P Civoniceva (Broncos), M De Vere (Broncos), L Hookey (Rabbitohs), A Johns (Knights), B Kite (Dragons), E Lauaki (Warriors), A Macdougall (Rabbitohs), A Morley (Roosters), G Morrison (Cowboys), J Mullane (Sea Eagles), D Peachey (Sharks), J Perry (Knights), W Peters (Rabbitohs), P Rauhihi (Cowboys), S Webcke (Broncos), A Walker (Sea Eagles), T Waterhouse (Panthers), R Wesser (Panthers)

1 point V Anderson (Warriors), M Bowen (Cowboys), L Davico (Raiders), B Drew (Raiders), C Hicks (Sea Eagles), I Hindmarsh (Raiders), S Jones (Warriors), R Kearns (Storm), M King (Storm), B Marshall (Tigers), J Morris (Eels), L Priddis (Panthers), S Simpson (Knights), M Sullivan (Sharks), Gordon Tallis (Broncos), L Thompson (Dragons), M Tony (Broncos), A Woolnough (Knights), SB Williams (Bulldogs), T Williams (Cowboys), D Young (Dragons)