Manly Sea Eagles Name Team to Meet
The Bulldogs

The Manly Sea Eagles have named their team to meet the Mitsubishi Electric Bulldogs this Sunday at Telstra Stadium. Sea Eagles coach Des Hasler has been forced to make a number of changes with the loss of key players Jason King and John Hopoate.

King has been reportedly ruled out for the rest of the season with a stress fracture of the foot. It is also reported that John Hopoate is out of football for a month and will undergo a rigorous training schedule in a bid to regain his strength and speed following a slow recovery from a broken leg.

Steve Menzies and Shane Dunley are also under an injury cloud with Menzies carrying a hamstring injury and Dunley suffering with rib cartilage damage.


1. Andrew Walker 2. Scott Donald 3. Albert Torrens 4. Steve Menzies (c) 5. Chris Hicks 6. Jye Mullane 7. Michael Monaghan 8. Daniel Heckenberg 9. Chad Randall 10. Ian Donnelly 11. Sam Harris 12. Nathan Tutt 13. Luke Williamson

Interchange: 14. Kylie Leuluai 15. Kane Cleal 16. Anthony Watmough 17. Shane Dunley

Coach: Des Hasler