Marteene to Debut for Dragons
against Knights

Experienced outside-back Shane Marteene will make his debut for St George Illawarra at Energy Australia Stadium this Saturday night when a vastly different Dragons team, take on the Knights.

Marteene, 27, brings with him a wealth of experience having played 92 first grade games (Bulldogs 1996-2003, Rabbitohs 2004-05) since making his NRL debut in 1996. The Dragons chose to sign Marteene after he was released from the Rabbitohs earlier this week to help with depth at the Club and to fill the current void due to representative honours, injury and illness.

?I am very happy to have this opportunity and am very much looking forward to playing with the Dragons,? said Marteene. ?It appears to be a great Club and hopefully I can do a job for them?.

Wes Naiqama returning from injury (foot) will partner Marteene in the centres while Clint Greenshields (fullback) and Daniel Holdsworth (five-eigth) also come into the starting line-up. Bryan Norrie and Michael Henderson will start from the interchange bench and will also get their opportunity to push for regular first grade selection as the Dragons chase their fifth win in succession.

?It is great to see these younger guys get their chance,? said Dragons coach Nathan Brown.

NRL v Newcastle Knights 7.30pm Saturday 21 May Energy Australia Stadium Coach: Nathan Brown

1. Clint GREENSHIELDS 2. Colin BEST 3. Shane MARTEENE 4. Wes NAIQAMA 5. Nick YOUNGQUEST 6. Daniel HOLDSWORTH 7. Ben HORNBY (c) 8. Ashton SIMS 9. Dean YOUNG 10. Justin POORE 11. Ben CREAGH 12. Lance THOMPSON 13. Shaun TIMMINS

14. Bryan NORRIE 15. Willie MANU 16. Michael HENDERSON 17. Aaron GORRELL

Premier League v Newcastle Knights 5.30pm Saturday 21 May Energy Australia Stadium Coach: Michael Potter

1. Brett MORRIS 2. Tom HEWITT 3. Luke MERCER 4. Beau RYAN 5. Etu UAISELE 6. Luke DALZIEL-DON 7. Keiran KERR 8. Puna RASAUBALE 9. Wade HUMPHREYS (c) 10. Corey MAHER 11. James JIMENEZ 12. Aaron WHEATLEY 13. Ryan POWELL

14. Charlie LEAENO 15. Adam CAWLEY 16. Edwin ASOTASI 17. Jason KLIMIS

Jersey Flegg v Newcastle Knights 3.50pm Saturday 21 May Energy Australia Stadium Coach: Steven Price

1. Jason NIGHTINGALE 2. Keith LULIA 3. Brad DAVIDSON 4. Lee TE MAARI 5. Luke IRWIN 6. Josh LEWIS 7. Jamie KEITH (c) 8. Jamie DUNNING 9. George NDAIRA 10. Jhi TANNER 11. Willie TUPOU 12. Tom HABERECHT 13. Brian WEST

14. Chris HOUSTON 15. Dean JAMIESON 16. Nathan WYNN 17. James GREHAN 18. Sean FERGUSON 19. James KEELAN 20. Danny WICKS