Media Release - NZ'A' 17-Man
Squad Confirmed

The New Zealand Rugby League are pleased to announce the following 17-man squad to represent the NZ 'A' team against the NSWRL Jim Beam Cup Rep Team as the curtain raiser to the Kiwis vs Kangaroos at North Harbour Stadium on Saturday 16 October.

Player Name - Club/Franchise

1. Paul Atkins - Otahuhu Ellerslie 2. David Fisi'iahi - Otahuhu Ellerslie 3. Paul Fisi'iahi - Otahuhu Ellerslie 4. Ricky Henry - Marist Richmond Brothers 5. Misi Taulapapa - Marist Richmond Brothers 6. Steve Buckingham - Mt Albert Lions 7. Jarrod Trott - North Harbour Tigers 8. Kane Ferris - Canterbury Bulls 9. Louie Talamavao - Mt Albert Lions 10. Jason Duff - North Harbour Tigers 11. Henry Turua - Marist Richmond Brothers 12. Simon Mannering - Wellington 13. Corey Lawrie - Canterbury Bulls 14. Daniel Vasau - North Harbour Tigers 15. Chris Newton - Canterbury Bulls 16. Joe Tau - Mt Albert Lions 17. Siali'i Tufeao - Otahuhu Ellerslie

Coach: Phil Prescott Manager: Bruce Milne Trainer: Bob Vercoe

The NSWRL Jim Cup Rep Team are bringing 19 players as they will also meet the Auckland Premier Rep Team in a warm up match at Ericsson No.2 on Tuesday 12 October before taking on the NZ 'A'. Touring team is as follows:

Player Name (Club)

Brett Blaker (The Entrance Tigers) Willie Brown (Cabramatta) Adam Capovilla (Wentworthville Magpies) Brad Capovilla (Wentworthville Magpies) Jamie Davis (The Entrance Tigers) Scott Ella (Wentworthville Magpies) Brett Finn (Windsor Wolves) Gordon Graf (Ourimbah-Wyoming) Ryan Gregory (Erina Eagles) Dane Gilmore (Sydney Bulls) Mixie Lui (The Entrance Tigers) Dean Loder (Souths Juniors) Adam McEwen (The Entrance Tigers) Tito Nuimata (Windsor Wolves) Troy Robinson (Erina Eagles) Shane Shackleton (Sydney Bulls) Adam Tippett (Sydney Bulls) Craig Trindall (Windsor Wolves) Brian Tritton (The Entrance Tigers)

Coach: Matt Parish Managers: Chris Bowden, David Norman