Merritt and Sutton return for Souths

The South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce their teams to take on the Newcastle Knights in round 26 of the 2011 NRL Premiership this Friday 2 September at 7:35pm at Ausgrid Stadium.

Rabbitohs Head Coach John Lang will welcome back fullback Nathan Merritt and five-eighth John Sutton to his side for this all-important clash. Chris McQueen will move to the centres to replace Greg Inglis who was ruled out yesterday with an ankle injury. Fetuli Talanoa has been named on the wing. James Roberts is the side's 18th man.

The Rabbitohs encourage all of their Members and supporters to make their way to Newcastle on Friday night to support their team as they strive to secure a position in the top eight.

The NRL fixture kicks off at 7:35pm with the Toyota Cup fixture scheduled to commence at 5:20pm.

The Rabbitohs' NRL team is:

1) Nathan Merritt
2) Dylan Farrell
3) Shaune Corrigan
4) Chris McQueen
5) Fetuli Talanoa
6) John Sutton
7) Chris Sandow
8) Ben Ross
9) Issac Luke
10) Shannan McPherson
11) Eddy Pettybourne
12) David Taylor
13)Michael Crocker (c)

14) Luke Burgess
15) Dave Tyrrell
16) Jason Clark
17) Nathan Peats
21) James Roberts

Coach - John Lang

The Rabbitohs' Toyota Cup team is:

1) Kieran Vale
2) Paul Lolesio
3) Reece Jaeger
4) Arthur Takapu
5) David Sisifa
6) Apisai Koroisau
7) Kurt French
8) Keliti Vaingalo
9) Darryl Brennan
10) Hamish Bryant
11) Brett Jarrett
12) Kyle Turner
13) Blake Matthews

14) Jordan Tuiavii
15) James Cooper
16) Matt Place
20) Ray Schuster

Coach - Scott Murray