Monday?s Expert League Wrap

Monday?s Expert League Wrap Round 4, Round 4, 1-3 April 2005

Canberra Raiders? full back Clinton Schifcofske has moved into equal first place in this year?s Player Awards. Schifcofske put in a sensational performance on the weekend to pick up three points and joins Melbourne Storm half back Matt Orford who scored one point. Both players move up to seven points on the leader board, two points clear of the field.

On five points are Jason Cayless (Roosters), Stacey Jones (Warriors) and Anthony Watmough (Sea Eagles). Cayless and Jones picking up two and three points respectively.

No less nine players are breathing down their necks on four points.

The players of the match are decided by our live score updaters and tallied here each week on Mondays Expert?s League wrap.

MATCH RESULTS: EELS 26 Tries: Marsh 2, Graham, Riddell Goals: Burt 5/5 PANTHERS 16 Tries: Wesser 2, Puletua Goals: Campbell 2/3 Parramatta Stadium Fri 7:30pm Half time: Eels 18-6 Crowd: 15,119 Referee: Paul Simpkins players of the match: 3 - N Hindmarsh (Eels) 2 - PJ Marsh (Eels) 1 - G Morrison (Eels)

STORM 50 Tries: King 2, Geyer 2, Slater 2, Hoffman, Webster 2, Bell Goals: Orford 4/7, Smith 1/3 BRONCOS 4 Tries: Lockyer Goals: Lockyer 0/1 Olympic Park Sat 5:30pm Half time: Storm 24-4 Crowd: 12,149 Referee: Sean Hampstead players of the match: 3 - R Hoffman (Storm) 2 - M King (Storm) 1 - M Orford (Storm)

COWBOYS 52 Tries: Hannay x 2, Bowen, Williams, Sing x 2, J Smith, Southern, Thurston. Goals: Hannay 5/7, J Smith 2/2, D Myles 1/1 KNIGHTS 18 Tries: Carmont, M Gidley, C Smith Goals: Johns 3/3 Dairy Farmers Stadium Sat 7:30pm Half time: Cowboys 30-12 Crowd: 22,347 Referee: Jason Robinson players of the match: 3 - M Sing (Cowboys) 2 - J Hannay (Cowboys) 1 - S Southern (Cowboys)

RAIDERS 42 Tries: Withers 2, Graham, Kahler, Mogg, Smith Goals: Schifcofske 9/9 DRAGONS 22 Tries: Hornby, Barrett, Sims, Best Goals: Head 3/4 Canberra Stadium Sat 7:30pm Half time: Raiders 18-6 Crowd: 15,614 Referee: Tim Mander players of the match: 3 - C Schifcofske (Raiders) 2 - K Kahler (Raiders) 1 - L Withers (Raiders)

WARRIORS 46 Tries: Fien, Betham, Koopu, Jones, Vatuvei, Guttenbeil, Byrne, Toopi Goals: Jones con 6/8 pen 1/1 RABBITOHS 14 Tries: Watts, Harrison, L MacDougall Goals: Williams 1/3 Ericsson Stadium Sun 12:00pm Half time: Warriors 20-14 Crowd: 9,751 Referee: Russell Smith players of the match: 3 - S Jones (Warriors) 2 - T Byrne (Warriors) 1 - A Guttenbeil (Warriors)

SHARKS 26 Tries: Covell, Vagana, Dykes, Peachey Goals: Covell 5/5 BULLDOGS 12 Tries: Ryan, Tonga Goals: El Masri 2/2 Toyota Park Sun 2:30pm Half time: Sharks 18-0 Crowd: 17,053 Referee: Tony Archer players of the match: 3 - N Vagana (Sharks) 2 - D Peachey (Sharks) 1 - A Dykes (Sharks)

ROOSTERS 26 Tries: Wing, Flannery, Monaghan, Tupou, Roberts Goals: Fitzgibbon 1/3, Roberts 2/2 WESTS TIGERS 32 Tries: Heighington, Whatuira, Laffranchi, Richards, Prince Goals: Hodgson 6/6 Aussie Stadium Sun 3:00pm Half time: Tigers 20-10 Crowd: 13,946 Referee: Stephen Clark players of the match: 3 - M O'Neill (Tigers) 2 - J Cayless (Roosters) 1 - S Prince (Tigers)

Full draw and results ? CLICK HERE

Next weekend matches: Round 5, 8-10 April 2005 Panthers v Storm - Penrith Stadium Fri 7:30pm Wests Tigers v Warriors - Christchurch Sat 5:30pm Dragons v Sea Eagles - WIN Stadium Sat 7:30pm Sharks v Cowboys - Toyota Park Sat 7:30pm Broncos v Eels - Suncorp Stadium Sun 2:30pm Rabbitohs v Knights - Express Advocate Stadium Sun 3:00pm Raiders v Roosters - Canberra Stadium Sun 3:00pm Bulldogs v BYE

LEAGUEUNLIMITED.COM PLAYER AWARDS 2005 LEADER BOARD The players awards are decided by our live score updaters. Want to be a live score updater? For further enquiries, email us.

7 points M Orford (Storm), C Schifcofske (Raiders)

5 points J Cayless (Roosters), S Jones (Warriors), A Watmough (Sea Eagles)

4 points M Bowen (Cowboys), J Hannay (Cowboys), A Harrison (Rabbitohs), M Monaghan (Sea Eagles), G Morrison (Eels), D Peachey (Sharks), S Prince (Tigers), B Slater (Storm), C Wing (Roosters)

3 points P Campbell (Panthers), R Cross (Roosters), P Gallen (Sharks), N Hindmarsh (Eels), R Hoffman (Storm), K Kahler (Raiders), M King (Storm), D Lockyer (Broncos), H Maiava (Sharks), M O'Neill (Tigers), A Ryan (Bulldogs), B Seymour (Broncos), M Sing (Cowboys), D Stagg (Broncos), N Vagana (Sharks), C Webb (Cowboys), R Wiki (Warriors), L Withers (Raiders), M Witt (Sea Eagles), S Woolford (Raiders)

2 points B Anasta (Bulldogs), T Byrne (Warriors), A Dykes (Sharks), N Fien (Warriors), C Flannery (Roosters), M Geyer (Storm), T Grimaldi (Bulldogs), A Laffranchi (Tigers), PJ Marsh (Eels), M Sullivan (Sharks), B Tate (Broncos), J Thurston (Cowboys), S Walker (Rabbitohs), R Wesser (Panthers), J Williams (Rabbitohs)

1 point P Bowman (Cowboys), D Cooper (Knights), L Covell (Sharks), A Guttenbeil (Warriors), T Hill (Sea Eagles), K Hunt (Broncos), B Kimmorley (Sharks), L MacDougall (Rabbitohs), J Morris (Eels), S Southern (Cowboys), S Timmins (Dragons), W Tonga (Bulldogs), S B Williams (Bulldogs), T Williams (Cowboys)

Also: LU Awards - CLICK HERE