Monday?s Expert
Players Awards - Round 14

League Wrap: Round 14, 10-12 June 2005 St George Illawarra utility back Ben Hornby looks to be charging home in this year?s Player Awards after scoring maximum points for consecutive weeks. He moves up to 16 points overall, just three points behind Cowboys full back Matt Bowen.

Bowen joins a number of players missing due to State of Origin duties and this opens the door for Hornby who appears to be reeling in the competition?s front runner.

Also in the Maroons camp is Broncos five eighth Darren Lockyer who remains anchored on 14 points and in equal third place with Storm half back Matt Orford.

Not far away on 12 points are Sea Eagles back rowers Ben Kennedy and Steve Menzies. Storm full back Billy Slater remains on 11 points while Warriors half back Stacey Jones has scooted up the leader board and has 10 points overall.

The full leader board is below.

The players of the match are decided by our live score updaters and tallied here each week on Mondays Expert?s League wrap.

MATCH RESULTS: WESTS TIGERS 34 Tries: Hodgson 2, Marshall 2, Richards 2 Goals: Hodgson 5/6 CRONULLA SHARKS 18 Tries: Bird, Galloway, Williams Goals: Covell 3/3 Campbelltown Stadium Crowd: 17,500 Referee: Paul Simpkins Half time: 12 all players of the match: 3 - B Hodgson (Tigers) 2 - S Prince (Tigers) 1 - A Laffranchi (Tigers)

CANBERRA RAIDERS 12 Tries: Schifcofske, Adamson Goals: Schifcofske 2/2 BRISBANE BRONCOS 20 Tries: Stagg, Bott, D Smith Goals: Seymour 4/4 Canberra Stadium Crowd: 8,609 Referee: Tony Archer Half time: Broncos 12-6 players of the match: 3 - S Webcke (Broncos) 2 - A Tongue (Raiders) 1 - C Parker (Broncos)

NEWCASTLE KNIGHTS 0 Tries: Goals: PARRAMATTA EELS 50 Tries: Widders 2, Marsh 2, Cayless, T Smith, Morrison, Wagon Goals: Riddell 6/6, Morris 3/3 EnergyAustralia Stadium Crowd: 15,842 Referee: Shayne Hayne Half time: Eels 20-0 players of the match: 3 - M Riddell (Eels) 2 - T Smith (Eels) 1 - PJ Marsh (Eels)

STH SYDNEY RABBITOHS 44 Tries: Faalogo, Macdougall, Sutton, Watts, Rigon, Polglase, Gordon, Moran, Manuofakoa Goals: Sutton 1/3, Watts 3/6 MANLY SEA EAGLES 6 Tries: Watmough Goals: Witt 1/1 Aussie Stadium Crowd: 8,900 Referee: Russell Smith Half time: Rabbitohs 14-6 players of the match: 3 - J Sutton (Rabbitohs) 2 - A Macdougall (Rabbitohs) 1 - M Minichiello (Rabbitohs)

NEW ZEALAND WARRIORS 24 Tries: Byrne 2, Ropati, Meli, Paleaaesina Goals: Jones 2/5 MELBOURNE STORM 16 Tries: Geyer 2, Cronk Goals: Orford 2/4 Ericsson Stadium Crowd: 7,898 Referee: Jason Robinson Half time: Warriors 20-4 players of the match: 3 - S Jones (Warriors) 2 - T Byrne (Warriors) 1 - M Geyer (Storm)

ST GEORGE ILLAWARRA DRAGONS 34 Tries: Naiqama 2, Ennis, Marteene, Best, Greenshields Goals: Head 1/1, Gorrell 4/5 NTH QUEENSLAND COWBOYS 4 Tries: Barsley Goals: Hannay 0/1 Oki Jubilee Stadium, Kogarah Crowd: 15,260 Referee: Tim Mander Half time: Dragons 6-4 players of the match: 3 - B Hornby (Dragons) 2 - L Thompson (Dragons) 1 ? D Young (Dragons)

Full draw and results ? CLICK HERE

This week?s matches: State of Origin 2, 15 June 2005 New South Wales Blues v Queensland Maroons - Telstra Stadium Wed 8:00pm NRL Round 15, 17-19 June 2005 Sharks v Roosters - Toyota Park Fri 7:30pm Eels v Warriors - Waikato Stadium NZ Sat 7:30pm (NZ), 5:30pm (AEST) Broncos v Wests Tigers - Suncorp Stadium Sat 7:30pm Storm v Panthers - Olympic Park Sat 7:30pm Rabbitohs v Dragons - Sydney Cricket Ground Sun 2:30pm Bulldogs v Raiders - Sydney Showground Sun 3:00pm Sea Eagles v Knights - Brookvale Oval Sun 3:00pm Cowboys v BYE

LEAGUEUNLIMITED.COM PLAYER AWARDS 2005 LEADER BOARD The players awards are decided by our live score updaters. Want to be a live score updater? For further enquiries, email us.

19 points M Bowen (Cowboys)

16 points B Hornby (Dragons)

14 points D Lockyer (Broncos), M Orford (Storm)

12 points B Kennedy (Sea Eagles), S Menzies (Sea Eagles)

11 points B Slater (Storm)

10 points S Jones (Warriors)

9 points B Kimmorley (Sharks), D Stagg (Broncos), A Watmough (Sea Eagles)

8 points N Hindmarsh (Eels), C Schifcofske (Raiders), J Smith (Raiders), T Smith (Eels), R Wesser (Panthers)

7 points H El Masri (Bulldogs), P Gallen (Sharks), B Hodgson (Tigers), M King (Storm), D Nutley (Sharks), D Peachey (Sharks), S Prince (Tigers), J Thurston (Cowboys), T Waterhouse (Panthers)

6 points S Berrigan (Broncos), E Grothe (Eels), K Kahler (Raiders), A Laffranchi (Tigers), M Minichiello (Rabbitohs), G Morrison (Eels), M Riddell (Eels), S Webcke (Broncos), P Whatuira (Tigers)

5 points R Asotasi (Bulldogs), P Campbell (Panthers), J Cayless (Roosters), A Harrison (Rabbitohs), A Minichiello (Roosters), S Price (Warriors), M Sing (Cowboys), J Sutton (Rabbitohs), A Tongue (Raiders), R Wiki (Warriors), J Williams (Rabbitohs), M Witt (Sea Eagles)

4 points P Bowman (Cowboys), T Byrne (Warriors), T Grimaldi (Bulldogs), J Hannay (Cowboys), M Head (Dragons), K Hunt (Broncos), H Maiava (Sharks), J Monaghan (Roosters), M Monaghan (Sea Eagles), A Ryan (Bulldogs), B Tate (Broncos), D Widders (Eels), C Wing (Roosters), D Young (Dragons)

3 points T Campese (Raiders), M Chalk (Raiders), M Cooper (Dragons), L Covell (Sharks), N Cayless (Eels), R Cross (Roosters), M Ennis (Dragons), C Fitzgibbon (Roosters), M Geyer (Storm), R Hoffman (Storm), L Hohaia (Warriors), PJ Marsh (Eels), A Morley (Roosters), W Naiqama (Dragons), M O'Neill (Tigers), L Patten (Bulldogs), L Priddis (Panthers), A Roberts (Roosters), J Ryles (Dragons), B Seymour (Broncos), B Sherwin (Bulldogs), L Thompson (Dragons), B Thorn (Broncos), C Toopi (Warriors), N Vagana (Sharks), M Vatuvei (Warriors), C Webb (Cowboys), L Withers (Raiders), S Woolford (Raiders)

2 points B Anasta (Bulldogs), L Bailey (Dragons), P Bailey (Sharks), P Civoniceva (Broncos), A Dykes (Sharks), B Finch (Roosters), N Fien (Warriors), C Flannery (Roosters), M Gafa (Raiders), D Galea (Panthers), M Gidley (Knights), R Jensen (Cowboys), R Kearns (Storm), A MacDougall (Rabbitohs), W McKinnon (Eels), I Paleaasina (Warriors), P Rauhihi (Cowboys), L Ricketson (Roosters), S Simpson (Knights), S Southern (Cowboys), B Stewart (Sea Eagles), M Sullivan (Sharks), A Tupou (Roosters), G Turner (Storm), S Walker (Rabbitohs), B Webb (Warriors)

1 point B Berrigan (Broncos), L Bott (Broncos), A Brideson (Bulldogs), D Buderus (Knights), D Cooper (Knights), D Faiumu (Cowboys), R Farah (Tigers), S Faumuina (Warriors), B Fletcher (Rabbitohs), C Gower (Panthers), A Guttenbeil (Warriors), M Hilder (Sharks), T Hill (Sea Eagles), A Johns (Knights), W Koopu (Warriors), L MacDougall (Rabbitohs), F Meli (Warriors), F Moi Moi (Eels), J Morris (Eels), C Parker (Broncos), A Payne (Cowboys), J Ropati (Warriors), C Smith (Storm), S Timmins (Dragons), W Tonga (Bulldogs), M Utai (Bulldogs), S B Williams (Bulldogs), T Williams (Cowboys), A Woolnough (Knights)

Also: LU Awards - CLICK HERE