Monday?s Expert
Players Awards - Round 18

League Wrap: Round 18, 8-10 July 2005 Back rowers Nathan Hindmarsh (Eels) and Ben Kennedy (Sea Eagles), and half back Stacey Jones (Warriors) are the big movers in this week?s Player Awards. All three players have made an impression and are within striking distance of the competition front runners.

Cowboys? full back Matt Bowen is still in front on 19 points while utility Ben Hornby (Dragons), half back Matt Orford (Storm) and full back Billy Slater (Storm) are not far away on 17 points. Well within range is Broncos? five eighth Darren Lockyer on 16 points.

Hindmarsh and Kennedy are on 14 points with Jones breathing down their necks on 13 points.

The full leader board is below.

The players of the match are decided by our live score updaters and tallied here each week on Mondays Expert?s League wrap.

MATCH RESULTS: PARRAMATTA EELS 40 Tries: B Smith 3, Widders, McKinnon, Morrison, Robinson Goals: Morris 3/4, Riddell 3/3 ST GEORGE ILLAWARRA DRAGONS 14 Tries: Torrens, Cooper Goals: Ennis 3/3, Gorrell 0/1 Parramatta Stadium Fri 7:30pm Crowd: 20,199 Referee: Tim Mander Half time: 10-all players of the match: 3 - N Hindmarsh (Eels) 2 - B Smith (Eels) 1 - W McKinnon (Eels)

STH SYDNEY RABBITOHS 24 Tries: Minichiello 2, L MacDougall, Manuokafoa Goals: Watts 4/4 CRONULLA SHARKS 14 Tries: Mellor 2, Simmons Goals: Covell 1/3 Aussie Stadium Sat 5:30pm Crowd: 7,707 Referee: Shayne Hayne Half time: Rabbitohs 12-10 players of the match: 3 - M Minichiello (Rabbitohs) 2 - A Harrison (Rabbitohs) 1 - D Peachey (Sharks)

PENRITH PANTHERS 16 Tries: Rodney, Priddis Goals: Campbell 2/3 MANLY SEA EAGLES 12 Tries: Alberts, Donald Goals: Burns 2/3 Penrith Stadium Sat 7:30pm Crowd: 12,083 Referee: Russell Smith Half time: Panthers 10-6 players of the match: 3 - P Campbell (Panthers) 2 - L Priddis (Panthers) 1 - B Kennedy (Sea Eagles)

MELBOURNE STORM 20 Tries: Webster, Bell Goals: Orford 2/2, Smith 1/1 v CANBERRA RAIDERS 0 Olympic Park Sat 7:30pm Crowd: 6,053 Referee: Stephen Clark Half time: Storm 8-0 players of the match: 3 - C Smith (Storm) 2 - S Bell (Storm) 1 - J Webster (Storm)

NEW ZEALAND WARRIORS 24 Tries: W Koopu, F Meli, S Jones, T Byrne Goals: S Jones 4/4 CANTERBURY BULLDOGS 26 Tries: B Anasta 3, D McIlwain Goals: H El Masri 5/5 Ericsson Stadium Sun 2:00pm (NZ), 12:00pm (AEST) Crowd: 12,822 Referee: Paul Simpkins Half time: 12-all players of the match: 3 - B Anasta (Bulldogs) 2 - S Jones (Warriors) 1 - T Byrne (Warriors)

WESTS TIGERS 26 Tries: Hodgson, Marshall, Whatuira, Galea Goals: Hodgson 5 SYDNEY ROOSTERS 16 Tries: Finch, Monaghan, Roberts Goals: Fitzgibbon 2 Telstra Stadium Sun 2:30pm Crowd: 13,768 Referee: Sean Hampstead Half time: Tigers 12-6 players of the match: 3 - A Laffranchi (Tigers) 2 - B Hodgson (Tigers) 1 - R Farah (Tigers)

NEWCASTLE KNIGHTS 22 Tries: Mullen 2, Quinn, Quigley Goals: Johns 3/4 NTH QUEENSLAND COWBOYS 18 Tries: Bowman, Sing, Williams, B.Bowen Goals: Hannay 1/4 EnergyAustralia Stadium Sun 3:00pm Crowd: 11,864 Referee: Tony Archer Half time: Cowboys 18-4 players of the match: 3 - A Johns (Knights) 2 - D Buderus (Knights) 1 - M Sing (Cowboys)


Full draw and results ? CLICK HERE

This weekend?s matches: Round 19, 15-17 July 2005

Panthers v Bulldogs - Penrith Stadium - Fri 7:30pm Roosters v Warriors - Aussie Stadium - Sat 5:30pm Sharks v Knights - Toyota Park - Sat 7:30pm Cowboys v Rabbitohs - Dairy Farmers Stadium - Sat 7:30pm Broncos v Storm - Suncorp Stadium - Sun 2:30pm Raiders v Eels - Canberra Stadium - Sun 3:00pm Sea Eagles v Dragons - Brookvale Oval - Sun 3:00pm Wests Tigers v BYE

LEAGUEUNLIMITED.COM PLAYER AWARDS 2005 LEADER BOARD The players awards are decided by our live score updaters. Want to be a live score updater? For further enquiries, email us.

19 points M Bowen (Cowboys)

17 points B Hornby (Dragons), M Orford (Storm), B Slater (Storm) 16 points D Lockyer (Broncos) 14 points N Hindmarsh (Eels), B Kennedy (Sea Eagles) 13 points S Jones (Warriors) 12 points S Menzies (Sea Eagles), S Prince (Tigers), J Smith (Raiders) 11 points P Campbell (Panthers) 10 points B Anasta (Bulldogs), B Hodgson (Tigers), T Smith (Eels) 9 points B Kimmorley (Sharks), A Laffranchi (Tigers), M Minichiello (Rabbitohs), D Peachey (Sharks), D Stagg (Broncos), A Watmough (Sea Eagles) 8 points R Asotasi (Bulldogs), J Cayless (Roosters), A Minichiello (Roosters), L Priddis (Panthers), C Schifcofske (Raiders), S Webcke (Broncos), R Wesser (Panthers) 7 points H El Masri (Bulldogs), P Gallen (Sharks), A Harrison (Rabbitohs), A Johns (Knights), M King (Storm), M Monaghan (Sea Eagles), J Morris (Eels), D Nutley (Sharks), J Thurston (Cowboys), T Waterhouse (Panthers), R Wiki (Warriors), D Young (Dragons) 6 points S Berrigan (Broncos), E Grothe (Eels), K Kahler (Raiders), G Morrison (Eels), M Riddell (Eels), A Ryan (Bulldogs), M Sing (Cowboys), P Whatuira (Tigers), L Withers (Raiders), S Woolford (Raiders) 5 points P Bailey (Sharks), T Byrne (Warriors), R Cross (Roosters), C Fitzgibbon (Roosters), M Geyer (Storm), R Jensen (Cowboys), S Price (Warriors), C Smith (Storm), J Sutton (Rabbitohs), A Tongue (Raiders), D Widders (Eels), J Williams (Rabbitohs), M Witt (Sea Eagles) 4 points P Bowman (Cowboys), T Grimaldi (Bulldogs), S Faumuina (Warriors), J Hannay (Cowboys), M Head (Dragons), K Hunt (Broncos), W Koopu (Warriors), H Maiava (Sharks), J Monaghan (Roosters), C Parker (Broncos), B Tate (Broncos), C Wing (Roosters) 3 points D Buderus (Knights), T Campese (Raiders), M Chalk (Raiders), M Cooper (Dragons), L Covell (Sharks), N Cayless (Eels), A Dykes (Sharks), M Ennis (Dragons), T Hill (Sea Eagles), J Hodges (Broncos), R Hoffman (Storm), L Hohaia (Warriors), PJ Marsh (Eels), W McKinnon (Eels), A Morley (Roosters), W Naiqama (Dragons), M O'Neill (Tigers), L Patten (Bulldogs), P Richards (Tigers), A Roberts (Roosters), J Ryles (Dragons), B Seymour (Broncos), B Sherwin (Bulldogs), L Thompson (Dragons), B Thorn (Broncos), C Toopi (Warriors), N Vagana (Sharks), M Vatuvei (Warriors), C Webb (Cowboys) 2 points L Bailey (Dragons), R Bell (Rabbitohs), S Bell (Storm), B Berrigan (Broncos), P Civoniceva (Broncos), D Faiumu (Cowboys), R Farah (Tigers), B Finch (Roosters), N Fien (Warriors), C Flannery (Roosters), M Gafa (Raiders), D Galea (Panthers), M Gidley (Knights), C Gower (Panthers), A Guttenbeil (Warriors), R Kearns (Storm), H L'Estrange (Roosters), A MacDougall (Rabbitohs), B Marshall (Tigers), C Newton (Knights), I Paleaasina (Warriors), P Rauhihi (Cowboys), L Ricketson (Roosters), B Smith (Eels), S Simpson (Knights), S Southern (Cowboys), B Stewart (Sea Eagles), M Sullivan (Sharks), A Tupou (Roosters), G Turner (Storm), M Utai (Bulldogs), S Walker (Rabbitohs), B Webb (Warriors) 1 point L Bott (Broncos), A Brideson (Bulldogs), D Cooper (Knights), B Fletcher (Rabbitohs), L Fulton (Tigers), M Hilder (Sharks), L MacDougall (Rabbitohs), F Meli (Warriors), F Moi Moi (Eels), L O'Donnell (Cowboys), A Payne (Cowboys), S Rodney (Panthers), J Ropati (Warriors), M Thaiday (Knights), S Timmins (Dragons), W Tonga (Bulldogs), C Walker (Roosters), J Webster (Storm), S B Williams (Bulldogs), T Williams (Cowboys), A Woolnough (Knights)

Also: LU Awards - CLICK HERE