Monday?s Expert
Players Awards - Round 9

League Wrap: Round 9, 7-8 May 2005

A three-way tussle has developed at the top of the leader board in this year?s Player Awards.

Following a tremendous display on the weekend, Broncos? five-eighth Darren Lockyer has scored maximum points. He joins Cowboys? full back Matt Bowen and Storm half back Matt Orford on 10 points.

Dragons? utility Ben Hornby has also leap-frogged his way into contention with a top class effort last Saturday. He joins Broncos? front rower David Stagg on nine points.

Also well within range on eight points are full backs Clinton Schifcofske (Raiders) and Rhys Wesser (Panthers). Not far away on seven points are half back B Kimmorley (Sharks), front rower Trent Waterhouse (Panthers) and back rower Anthony Watmough (Sea Eagles).

The full leader board is below.

The players of the match are decided by our live score updaters and tallied here each week on Mondays Expert?s League wrap.

MATCH RESULTS: DRAGONS 42 Tries: Cooper 2, Youngquest 2, Barrett, Timmins, Gasnier, Thompson Goals: Ennis 3/5, Gasnier 2/3, Hornby 0/1 RABBITOHS 10 Tries: L MacDougall, Hegarty Goals: B Walker 1/2 WIN Stadium Sat 5:30pm Half time: Dragons 22-6 Crowd: 11,624 Referee: Sean Hampstead players of the match: 3 - B Hornby (Dragons) 2 - M Ennis (Dragons) 1 - M Cooper (Dragons)

PANTHERS 18 Tries: Rogers, Waterhouse, Howland, Wesser Goals: Wesser 0/4, Waterhouse 1/1 RAIDERS 26 Tries: Tongue, Graham, Robertson, Chalk, Howell Goals: Gafa 3/6 Penrith Stadium Sat 7:30pm Half time: Panthers 18-10 Crowd: 14,876 Referee: Jason Robinson players of the match: 3 - A Tongue (Raiders) 2 - T Waterhouse (Panthers) 1 - J Smith (Raiders)

SHARKS 28 Tries: Kimmorley, Simmons, Peachey, Vagana, Dykes Goals: Covell 4/5 WARRIORS 24 Tries: Koopu, Byrne, Villasanti, Hohaia Goals: Hohaia 4/4 Members Equity, Perth Sat 7:30pm (9:30pm AEST) Half time: Warriors 12-10 Crowd: 13,293 Referee: Tony Archer players of the match: 3 - L Hohaia (Warriors) 2 - D Nutley (Sharks) 1 - P Gallen (Sharks)

BRONCOS 35 Tries: Bott 2, S.Berrigan, Lockyer, Hunt, McGuire Goals: Lockyer 5/4 Field goals: Lockyer BULLDOGS 28 Tries: El Masri 2, Tonga, Anasta, Myles Goals: El Masri 4/5 Suncorp Stadium Sun 2:30pm Half time: Bulldogs 16-10 Crowd: 29,845 Referee: Tim Mander players of the match: 3 - D Lockyer (Broncos) 2 - H El Masri (Bulldogs) 1 - L Bott (Broncos)

EELS 50 Tries: Morris, O'Dwyer, Moi Moi, Burt, Widders 2, McKinnon 2, B Smith Goals: Burt 7/9 COWBOYS 12 Tries: Sing, Faiumu Goals: Hannay 2/2 Parramatta Stadium Sun 3:00pm Half time: Eels 24-6 Crowd: 8,051 Referee: Paul Simpkins players of the match: 3 - T Smith (Eels) 2 - W McKinnon (Eels) 1 - F Moi Moi (Eels)

ROOSTERS 32 Tries: A Roberts 2, A Minichello, C Flannery, S Webb 2 Goals: Roberts 0/1, Fitzgibbon 4/5 v KNIGHTS 2 Tries: Goals: K Gidley 1/1 Aussie Stadium Sun 3:00pm Half time: Roosters 4-2 Crowd: 8,921 Referee: Steve Lyons players of the match: 3 - A Roberts (Roosters) 2 - A Minichiello (Roosters) 1 - C Fitzgibbon (Roosters)

SEA EAGLES 34 Tries: Kennedy 3, Hicks, Stewart, Witt Goals: Witt 5/6 WESTS TIGERS 26 Tries: Laffranchi, Fulton, Rieck, Prince, Whatuira Goals: Hodgson 3/5 Brookvale Oval Sun 3:00PM Half time: Tigers 22-18 Crowd: 14,247 Referee: Russell Smith players of the match: 3 - B Kennedy (Sea Eagles) 2 - S Menzies (Sea Eagles) 1 - A Watmough (Sea Eagles)

Full draw and results ? CLICK HERE

Next weekend matches: Round 10, 13-15 May 2005 Dragons v Panthers WIN Stadium Fri 7:30pm Bulldogs v Sea Eagles Telstra Stadium Sat 5:30 Rabbitohs v Storm Aussie Stadium Sat 7:30pm Cowboys v Broncos Dairy Farmers Stadium Sat 7:30 Warriors v Roosters Ericsson Stadium Sun 12:00pm Knights v Wests Tigers EnergyAustralia Stadium Sun 2:30pm Raiders v Sharks Canberra Stadium Sun 3:00pm Eels v BYE

LEAGUEUNLIMITED.COM PLAYER AWARDS 2005 LEADER BOARD The players awards are decided by our live score updaters. Want to be a live score updater? For further enquiries, email us.

10 points M Bowen (Cowboys), D Lockyer (Broncos), M Orford (Storm)

9 points B Hornby (Dragons), D Stagg (Broncos)

8 points C Schifcofske (Raiders), R Wesser (Panthers)

7 points B Kimmorley (Sharks), T Waterhouse (Panthers), A Watmough (Sea Eagles)

6 points H El Masri (Bulldogs), S Menzies (Sea Eagles), K Kahler (Raiders), B Kennedy (Sea Eagles), D Peachey (Sharks), B Slater (Storm), T Smith (Eels)

5 points P Campbell (Panthers), J Cayless (Roosters), N Hindmarsh (Eels), S Jones (Warriors), A Minichiello (Roosters), G Morrison (Eels), S Price (Warriors), S Prince (Tigers), M Sing (Cowboys), J Thurston (Cowboys), J Williams (Rabbitohs), M Witt (Sea Eagles)

4 points P Bowman (Cowboys), P Gallen (Sharks), J Hannay (Cowboys), A Harrison (Rabbitohs), H Maiava (Sharks), M Monaghan (Sea Eagles), D Nutley (Sharks), A Ryan (Bulldogs), J Smith (Raiders), B Tate (Broncos), C Wing (Roosters)

3 points R Asotasi (Bulldogs), S Berrigan (Broncos), T Campese (Raiders), L Covell (Sharks), N Cayless (Eels), R Cross (Roosters), M Ennis (Dragons), M Head (Dragons), R Hoffman (Storm), L Hohaia (Warriors), M King (Storm), M O'Neill (Tigers), L Patten (Bulldogs), L Priddis (Panthers), A Roberts (Roosters), J Ryles (Dragons), B Seymour (Broncos), B Thorn (Broncos), A Tongue (Raiders), N Vagana (Sharks), C Webb (Cowboys), P Whatuira (Tigers), R Wiki (Warriors), L Withers (Raiders), S Woolford (Raiders)

2 points B Anasta (Bulldogs), P Bailey (Sharks), T Byrne (Warriors), P Civoniceva (Broncos), A Dykes (Sharks), B Finch (Roosters), N Fien (Warriors), C Fitzgibbon (Roosters), C Flannery (Roosters), M Gafa (Raiders), D Galea (Panthers), M Geyer (Storm), E Grothe (Eels), T Grimaldi (Bulldogs), B Hodgson (Tigers), R Jensen (Cowboys), A Laffranchi (Tigers), PJ Marsh (Eels), W McKinnon (Eels), M Minichiello (Rabbitohs), I Paleaasina (Warriors), L Ricketson (Roosters), M Sullivan (Sharks), S Walker (Rabbitohs)

1 point B Berrigan (Broncos), L Bott (Broncos), D Buderus (Knights), D Cooper (Knights), M Cooper (Dragons), D Faiumu (Cowboys), R Farah (Tigers), B Fletcher (Rabbitohs), A Guttenbeil (Warriors), T Hill (Sea Eagles), K Hunt (Broncos), A Johns (Knights), W Koopu (Warriors), L MacDougall (Rabbitohs), F Moi Moi (Eels), J Morris (Eels), J Smith (Raiders), S Southern (Cowboys), L Thompson (Dragons), S Timmins (Dragons), W Tonga (Bulldogs), M Utai (Bulldogs), S Webcke (Broncos), S B Williams (Bulldogs), T Williams (Cowboys), A Woolnough (Knights)

Also: LU Awards - CLICK HERE