NRL Match results and the Player Awards.

MATCH RESULTS: NRL - ROUND 7: 25th-27th APRIL 2008

St George Illawarra Dragons 26 def Sydney Roosters 6 Round 7 - April 25th, 2008 3:15pm Venue: ANZ Stadium Referee: Sean Hampstead Half time: Dragons 18-6 Crowd: 21,596

St George Illawarra Dragons 26 Tries: Ben Hornby, Jason Nightingale, Josh Morris, Brett Morris Goals: Jamie Soward (5/6) Sydney Roosters 6 Tries: Anthony Tupou Goals: Craig Fitzgibbon (1/1) Player of the Match 3 Points: Jamie Soward (Dragons) 2 Points: Justin Poore (Dragons) 1 Point: Ben Hornby (Dragons)

[Match Report]

Brisbane Broncos 32 def South Sydney Rabbitohs 18 Round 7 :: April 25th, 2008 7:30pm Venue: Suncorp Stadium Referee: Jason Robinson Halftime: Broncos 14-6 Crowd: 34,112

Brisbane Broncos 32 Tries: Denan Kemp (2), Joel Moon (2), Justin Hodges, Michael Ennis Goals: Michael Ennis (4/7) South Sydney Rabbitohs 18 Tries: David Fa'alogo, Nathan Merritt (2) Goals: Issac Luke (1/1), George Ndaira (1/1), Eddie Paea (1/1) Player of the Match 3 Points: Michael Ennis (Broncos) 2 Points: Darren Lockyer (Broncos) 1 Point: Nathan Merritt (Rabbitohs)

[Match Report]

Manly Sea Eagles 30 def Canterbury Bulldogs 22 Round 7 - April 26th, 2008 5:30pm Venue: Brookvale Oval Referee: Tony Archer Halftime: 10-all Crowd: 15,229

Manly Sea Eagles 30 Tries: Glenn Stewart, Steven Bell, Brett Stewart, Glenn Hall, Adam Cuthbertson Goals: Matt Orford (5/6) Canterbury Bulldogs 22 Tries: Heka Nanai, Sonny Bill Williams, Tim Winitana, Brent Crisp Goals: Brent Crisp (3/4) Player of the Match 3 Points: Glenn Stewart (Sea Eagles) 2 Points: Jason King (Sea Eagles) 1 Point: Matt Orford (Sea Eagles)

[Match Report]

Melbourne Storm 12 def North Queensland Cowboys 10 Round 7 - April 26th, 2008 7:30pm Venue: Dairy Farmers Stadium Referee: Gavin Badger Half time: Storm 6-0 Crowd: 24,053

North Queensland Cowboys 10 Tries: John Williams, Mark Henry Goals: Johnathan Thurston (1/2) Melbourne Storm 12 Tries: Greg Inglis, Israel Folau Goals: Cameron Smith (2/2) Player of the Match 3 Points: Cameron Smith (Storm) 2 Points: Ray Cashmere (Cowboys) 1 Point: Dallas Johnson (Storm)

[Match Report]

Gold Coast Titans 36 def New Zealand Warriors 24 Round 7 - April 27th, 2008 2:00pm Venue: Skilled Park Referee: Steve Lyons Half time: Titans 24-12 Crowd: 24,310

Gold Coast Titans 36 Tries: Ashley Harrison, Ben Jeffrey, Brad Meyers, Preston Campbell, Anthony Laffranchi, Brenton Bowen Goals: Scott Prince (6/6) New Zealand Warriors 24 Tries: Michael Luck, Manu Vatuvei, Michael Witt (2) Goals: Michael Witt (4/4) Player of the Match 3 Points: Scott Prince (Titans) 2 Points: Preston Campbell (Titans) 1 Point: Anthony Laffranchi (Titans)

[Match Report]

Wests Tigers 20 def Cronulla Sharks 16 Round 7 - April 27th, 2008 3:00pm Venue: Toyota Park Referee: Shayne Hayne Half time: Tigers 8-6 Crowd: 17,241

Cronulla Sharks 16 Tries: Brett Kearney, Brett Seymour Goals: Luke Covell (4/5) Wests Tigers 20 Tries: Chris Heighington, Chris Lawrence (2), Brett Hodgson Goals: Brett Hodgson (2/4) Player of the Match 3 Points: Chris Heighington (Tigers) 2 Points: Brett Hodgson (Tigers) 1 Point: Brett Kearney (Sharks)

[Match Report]



11 points Scott Prince (Titans)

10 points Billy Slater (Storm)

7 points Todd Carney (Raiders), Anthony Laffranchi (Titans), Johnathan Thurston (Cowboys)

6 points Greg Bird (Sharks), Michael Ennis (Broncos), Robbie Farah (Tigers), Brett Hodgson (Tigers), Lance Hohaia (Warriors), Matt Orford (Sea Eagles), Sam Perrett (Roosters), Brett Stewart (Sea Eagles)

5 points Braith Anasta (Roosters), Luke Bailey (Titans), Preston Campbell (Titans), Scott Dureau (Knights), Brett Finch (Eels), Kurt Gidley (Knights), Chris Heighington (Tigers), Ryan Hoffman (Storm), Darren Lockyer (Broncos), Manu Vatuvei (Warriors), Jarrod Sammut (Panthers), Cameron Smith (Storm), Jamie Soward (Dragons), Glenn Stewart (Sea Eagles), Peter Wallace (Broncos), Sonny Bill Williams (Bulldogs),

4 points Hazem El Masri (Bulldogs), Brett Kearney (Sharks), Ben Hannant (Broncos), Brett Kimmorley (Sharks), Anthony Tupou (Roosters)

3 points Jordan Atkins (Titans), Matt Bowen (Cowboys), Petero Civoniceva (Panthers), Danny Buderus (Knights), Terry Campese (Raiders), Rangi Chase (Dragons), Isaac De Gois (Sharks), Mathew Head (Tigers), Craig Fitzgibbon (Roosters), Paul Gallen (Sharks), Jason King (Sea Eagles), Joel Monaghan (Raiders), Wes Naiqama (Knights), Aaron Payne (Cowboys), Frank Pritchard (Panthers), Sam Rapira (Warriors), Michael Robertson (Sea Eagles), Andrew Ryan (Bulldogs), Willie Tonga (Bulldogs), Alan Tongue (Raiders)

2 points Chris Bailey (Knights), Darius Boyd (Broncos), Ray Cashmere (Cowboys), Cooper Cronk (Storm), Luke Douglas (Sharks), Liam Fulton (Tigers), Mark Gasnier (Dragons), Ashley Harrison (Titans), Justin Hodges (Broncos), Chris Houston (Knights), Luke Lewis (Panthers), Jamie Lyon (Sea Eagles), Feleti Mateo (Eels), Anthony Minichiello (Roosters), Tim Moltzen (Tigers), Jarrod Mullen (Knights), Nate Myles (Roosters), Justin Poore (Dragons), Anthony Quinn (Storm), Mat Rogers (Titans), Mark Riddell (Eels), John Sutton (Rabbitohs), Brent Tate (Warriors), Danny Williams (Bulldogs), Reece Williams (Sharks), Ruben Wiki (Warriors)

1 point Fraser Anderson (Sharks), Nathan Cayless (Eels), Stuart Flanagan (Tigers), Michael Greenfield (Rabbitohs), Ben Hornby (Dragons), Dallas Johnson (Storm), Issac Luke (Rabbitohs), PJ Marsh (Broncos), Willie Mason (Roosters), Steve Menzies (Sea Eagles), Nathan Merritt (Rabbitohs), Mark Minichiello (Titans), George Ndaira (Rabbitohs), Frank-Paul Nuuausala (Roosters), Luke O'Donnell (Cowboys), Corey Parker (Broncos), Cory Paterson (Knights), Luke Patten (Bulldogs), Steve Southern (Cowboys), Anthony Watts (Cowboys), Michael Weyman (Raiders), Tim Winitana (Bulldogs)

The players of the match are decided by our live score updaters and tallied here each week on Tuesday