New Zealand 'A' Train On Squad

The below train on squad has been selected from the NZRL National Competition, the Bartercard Cup and they will take on the Australian Jim Beam Cup Selection as the curtain raiser to the Kiwis vs Kangaroos test at North Harbour Stadium on Saturday 16 October 2004. The final team from this squad will be finalised prior to the game. They will again, be coached by Phil Prescott from Canterbury.

In alphabetical order: Player Name - Club Paul Atkins - Otahuhu Ellerslie Rowan Baxter - Mt Albert Lions Steve Buckingham - Mt Albert Lions Jason Duff - North Harbour Tigers Kane Ferris - Canterbury Bulls David Fisi'iahi - Otahuhu Ellerslie Paul Fisi'iahi - Otahuhu Ellerslie Ricky Henry - Marist Richmond Brothers Corey Lawrie - Canterbury Bulls Simon Mannering - Wellington Chris Newton - Canterbury Bulls Sione Pouha - Mt Albert Lions Lui Talamaivao - Mt Albert Lions Joe Tau - Mt Albert Lions Misi Taulapapa - Marist Richmond Brothers John Te Reo - Wellington Jarrod Trott - North Harbour Tigers Siali'i Tufeao - Otahuhu Ellerslie Henry Turua - Marist Richmond Brothers Daniel Vasau - North Harbour Tigers Manu Vatuvei - Otahuhu Ellerslie