NRL Match Previews - Melbourne v Canberra (Round 21)

01-08-2010 02:00PM at AAMI Park

Referee: Ben Cummins and Phil Haines
Touch Judges: Steve Chiddy and Adam Reid
Referee: Tim Mander

It's beginning to get difficult to write about the Melbourne Storm. We all had our opinions when the news broke earlier this year, but they are still playing football with the same team and getting paid the same money. It seems like too much effort to talk about how they are about to rob the young Canberra Raiders of their semi final dreams and make another mockery of the NRL administration. I've never been a fan of too much effort.  

So instead, I implore Brett White to do everything in his power to help the Raiders leave AAMI stadium with the two points. Brett: this can only be an investment for you. Help them win, drop the ball, miss a few tackles and give away some penalties late in the tackle count. Get them to the finals and when you head to Canberra next year, the place will be pulsating with positivity and this can only rub off on you and then... success is inevitable.

My Man of the Match Prediction: Brett White
My Tip: Canberra 21-20

The Teams

  Melbourne Storm               Canberra Raiders 
No Suspensions

B. Norrie
A. Quinn
H. Cahill
1. Billy SlaterFullback1. Josh Dugan
2. Matt DuffieWing2. Joel Monaghan
3. Dane NielsenCentre3. Jarrod Croker
4. Greg InglisCentre4. Adam Mogg
5. Justin O'NeillWing5. Daniel Vidot
6. Brett FinchFive Eighth6. Terry Campese
7. Cooper CronkHalfback7. Josh McCrone
8. Aiden TolmanProp8. Tom Learoyd-Lahrs
9. Cameron SmithHooker9. Travis Waddell
10. Brett WhiteProp10. David Shillington
11. Sika ManuSecond Row11. Joe Picker
12. Ryan HoffmanSecond Row12. Bronson Harrison
13. Adam BlairLock13. Josh Miller
14. Ryan HinchcliffeInterchange14. Sam Mataora
15. Todd LowrieInterchange15. Trevor Thurling
16. Jeff LimaInterchange16. Dane Tilse
17. Kevin ProctorInterchange17. Scott Logan
No Suspensions

S. Fensom
J. Thompson
G. Buttriss
T. Thompson
A. Tongue
C. Lasscock

Head to Head

2010 NRL - Round 10 Canberra Stadium Melbourne Storm 17-6
2009 Round 16 Canberra Stadium Canberra Raiders 26-16
2009 Round 10 Olympic Park, Melbourne Melbourne Storm 46-6
2008 Round 17 Olympic Park, Melb Melbourne Storm 30-14
2008 Round 6 Canberra Stadium Melbourne Storm 23-16

LeagueUnlimited Tipsters - Courtesy of

(Justin Davies)


Total Score
Non Terminator
(Josh Hill)


Total Score
(Kevin Brennan)


Total Score
(Coby Delaney)


Total Score
(Steve Williams)


Total Score

Other Games this Round