NRL Match Previews - Warriors v Broncos (Round 25)

27-08-2010 06:05PM at Mt Smart Stadium

Referee: Jared Maxwell and Tony Des Las Heras
Touch Judges: Steve Chiddy and Phil Haines
Referee: Tim Mander

The Warriors will miss Michael Luck, just as we missed the footage of that horrible injury which nobody can seem to find. Spewing. Speaking of injuries, Darren Lockyer remains out of the Broncos line-up for this match and judging by their performance against the Knights last week, Brisbane might be in trouble. Without the direction of the NRL's best player, Ivan Henjak's side seemed directionless after the first 20 minutes and never recovered.

This will be their downfall against a fit and aggressive Warriors team with a halves combination improving every week. Brett Seymour and James Maloney should be too much for the visitors and the New Zealand defence will also be too strong. Seymour could be primed for a big match against one of his former clubs, and the Warriors play their last home game of the season and a farewell to Brent Tate gives them enough motivation to win.

My Tip: Warriors 24-10

The Teams

  New Zealand Warriors               Brisbane Broncos 
No Suspensions

M. Luck
I. Henderson
J. Ropati
E. Taylor
I. John
S. Price
1. Lance HohaiaFullback1. Josh Hoffman
2. Kevin LockeWing2. Antonio Winterstein
3. Brent TateCentre3. Alex Glenn
4. Joel MoonCentre4. Israel Folau
5. Manu VatuveiWing5. Jharal Yow Yeh
6. James MaloneyFive Eighth6. Corey Norman
7. Brett SeymourHalfback7. Peter Wallace
8. Sam RapiraProp8. Shane Tronc
9. Aaron HeremaiaHooker9. Andrew McCullough
10. Russell PackerProp10. Ben Te'o
11. Simon ManneringSecond Row11. Matt Gillett
12. Lewis BrownSecond Row12. Sam Thaiday
13. Jacob LillymanLock13. Corey Parker
14. Alehana MaraInterchange14. Ben Hunt
15. Ben MatulinoInterchange15. Josh McGuire
16. Ukuma Ta'aiInterchange16. Mitchell Dodds
17. Jesse RoyalInterchange17. Scott Anderson
No Suspensions

D. Lockyer
L. Setu
J. Hodges
D. Copley
R. Ahern
K. Lingwoodock
D. Kemp

Head to Head

2010 NRL - Round 3 Suncorp Stadium New Zealand Warriors 48-16
2009 Round 17 Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane Brisbane Broncos 28-14
2009 Round 3 Mt Smart Stadium, Auckland Brisbane Broncos 26-10
2008 Round 22 Mount Smart Stadium New Zealand Warriors 16-12
2007 Round 2 Mt Smart Stadium New Zealand Warriors 24-14

LeagueUnlimited Tipsters - Courtesy of