NRL Preview & Tips - Round 22

Round 22 National Rugby League: 7 - 10 August 2009 National Rugby League teams, fixtures & referees for Round 22, 2009

Penrith Panthers v St George Illawarra Dragons Friday 7 August 2009 19:35 - CUA Stadium, Penrith Referees: Gavin Badger & Ashley Klein Sideline Officials: Steve Chiddy & Gavin Morris Video Referee: Steve Clark

PANTHERS: 1. Jarrod Sammut 2. Shane Elford 3. Michael Jennings 4. Brad Tighe 5. Michael Gordon 6. Wade Graham 7. Luke Walsh 8. Frank Puletua 9. Paul Aiton 10. Matthew Bell 11. Trent Waterhouse 12. Gavin Cooper 13. Nathan Smith Interchange: 14. Frank Pritchard 15. Joseph Paulo 16. Maurice Blair 17. Tim Grant; Reserves: 18. Adam Woolnough 19. Luke Lewis DRAGONS: 1. Darius Boyd 2. Brett Morris 3. Beau Scott 4. Chase Stanley 5. Wendell Sailor 6. Jamie Soward 7. Ben Hornby (c) 8. Justin Poore 9. Nathan Fien 10. Michael Weyman 11. Dean Young 12. Ben Creagh 13. Neville Costigan Interchange: 14. Dan Hunt 15. Matt Prior 16. Matt Cooper 17. Jarrod Saffy; Reserves: 18. Jeremy Smith 21. Jon Green

At first glance, the opening clash of Round 22 looks to be a foregone conclusion. The high-flying Dragons are welcoming back another host of Rugby League royalty this week as big names Matt Cooper and Jeremy Smith find themselves on the bench for Friday Night Footy out at Penrith. But the Panthers have some news of their own - NSW representative utility Luke Lewis is working his backside off to be fit for this vital clash will has the potential to make or break the home side Like

Your Two Cents...

No one has commented on this page yet. Why not kick things off?