NRL Preview and Tips - Round 24


Round 24 National Rugby League: 21 - 24 August 2009 National Rugby League fixtures, preview, teams & referees for Round 24, 2009

Wests Tigers v Parramatta Eels Friday 21 August 2009 19:35 - Sydney Football Stadium Referees: Tony Archer & Jared Maxwell Sideline Officials: Steve Chiddy & Paul Holland Video Referee: Paul Simpkins

TIGERS: 1. Tim Moltzen 2. Taniela Tuiaki 3. Blake Ayshford 4. Chris Lawrence 5. Beau Ryan 6. Benji Marshall 7. Robert Lui 8. Bryce Gibbs 9. Robbie Farah 10. Todd Payten 11. Gareth Ellis 12. Danny Galea 13. Chris Heighington Interchange: 14. John Morris 15. Corey Payne 16. Alan Schirnack 17. Keith Galloway EELS: 1. Jarryd Hayne 2. Luke Burt 3. Krisnan Inu 4. Joel Reddy 5. Eric Grothe 6. Daniel Mortimer 7. Jeff Robson 8. Nathan Cayless (c) 9. Matthew Keating 10. Fuifui Moimoi 11. Nathan Hindmarsh 12. Joe Galuvao 13. Todd Lowrie Interchange: 14. Kevin Kingston 16. Ben Smith 17. Tim Mannah 19. Jeremy Latimore

An intriguing round 24 of the Telstra Premiership kicks off at the SFS with what shapes as a classic encounter. Both the Tigers and Eels harbour ambitions of competing in next months finals series, but both sides have the chance to put a severe dent in their oppositions finals hopes. Until their earlier meeting this season, won 23-6 by the Tigers, the Eels had the wood on the Tigers and seemed incapable of losing to them. But a lot has changed since then, the Tigers are riding a six-game winning streak, while the Eels haven