NRL Previews - Sea Eagles v Raiders (Round 9)

09-05-2011 07:00PM at Brookvale Oval

Referees: Tony Archer and Steve Lyons
Touch Judges: Jason Walsh and Steve Chiddy
Video Referee: Bernard Sutton

David Furner is copping plenty from Raiders fans. In fact they have been brutal on the leagueunlimited forum and one can only wonder how much more they can take if the losses continue to pile up. Well, my very good friends from our nation's capital, you better prepare to suck it up for one more week as a full strength Manly team puts the sting from last week's painful loss right back into you.

The home side has young and talented halves surrounded by experienced campaigners who will seize this opportunity to strangle the life out of a struggling opponent. Furner has made a few changes mid-week to put an end to these struggles but the visitors' general lack of testicular fortitude in defence will be their undoing. Keep an eye on Anthony Watmough as he reminds rep selectors he is healthy and willing. A big test of pride for the Raiders.

My Tip: Sea Eagles 30-14

The Teams

  Manly Sea Eagles               Canberra Raiders 
No Suspensions

S. Rodney
J. King
1. Brett StewartFullback1. Josh Dugan
2. Michael RobertsonWing2. Blake Ferguson
3. Jamie LyonCentre3. Jarrod Croker
4. Steve MataiCentre4. Joel Thompson
5. William HopoateWing5. Reece Robinson
6. Kieran ForanFive Eighth6. Josh McCrone
7. Daly Cherry-Evans Halfback7. Matt Orford
8. Jason KingProp8. Dane Tilse
9. Matt BallinHooker9. Alan Tongue
10. Brent KiteProp10. Brett White
11. Anthony WatmoughSecond Row11. Danny Galea
12. Joe GaluvaoSecond Row12. Bronson Harrison
13. Glenn StewartLock13. Shaun Fensom
14. Vic MauroInterchange14. Glen Buttriss
15. Jamie BuhrerInterchange15. Josh Miller
16. George RoseInterchange16. Tom Learoyd-Lahrs
17. Tony WilliamsInterchange17. Trevor Thurling
No Suspensions

J. Picker
J. Stuart
T. Campese
D. Shillington

Head to Head

2010 NRL - Round 18 Brookvale Oval Canberra Raiders 24-22
2009 Round 15 Brookvale Oval Manly Sea Eagles 20-14
2008 Round 12 Canberra Stadium Manly Sea Eagles 31-18
2007 Round 8 Canberra Stadium Manly Sea Eagles 46-30
2007 Round 1 Brookvale Oval Manly Sea Eagles 32-6

Other Games this Round