NRL Round 5 Preview - Cowboys v Tigers

North Queensland Cowboys v Wests Tigers
Dairy Farmers Stadium, Saturday 10 April 2010, kickoff 7:30pm

Somebody get a message to Neil Henry to PLEASE start Anthony Watts in place of Aaron Payne. Not for any other reason than hopefully a repeat performance from two 'old school' hookers in Watts and Tigers captain Robbie Farah. Who can forget their fiery meeting at Leichardt oval in round 19 last year? Watts threw a couple of right hands in the direction of Robbie's face, only to feel the wrath of his opposite number with 3 or 4 well placed left uppercuts. Magnificent. They will definitely come face to face at some point in this encounter.

Moving on, if history has taught us anything, it would be that these two teams love to score points. Saturday night at Dairy Farmers Stadium will be a screamer. Benji Marshall will put together another 5 star performance and the Tigers improved discipline will be the difference. You get the feeling this game will be decided by who has possession last. Finally, as we mentioned last week, keep any eye on Cowboys five eighth Ray Thompson. His speed will be an asset against the Tigers, who give their opposition plenty of room to move.

Man of the Match Prediction: Robbie Farah
Tip: Tigers 32-28


Cowboys: 1. Shannon Gallant 2. John Williams 3. Ash Graham 4. Willie Tonga 5. Will Tupou 6. Ray Thompson 7. Johnathon Thurston 8. Matt Scott 9. Aaron Payne 10. Antonio Kafusi 11. Steve Rapira 12. Scott Bolton 13. Luke O'Donnell
Interchange: 14. Anthony Watts 15. James Tamou 16. Willie Mason 17. Leeson Ah Mau; Reserves: 18. Steve Southern 19. Manese Manukafoa
Tigers: 1. Beau Ryan 2. Lote Tuqiri 3. Chris Lawrence 4. Blake Ayshford 5. Mitch Brown 6. Benji Marshall 7. Tim Moltzen 8. Bryce Gibbs 9. Robbie Farah (c) 10. Keith Galloway 11. Todd Payten 12. Gareth Ellis 13. Chris Heighington
Interchange: 14. Andrew Fifita 15. Liam Fulton 16. Mark Flanagan 17. Daniel Fitzhenry

Referees: Gavin Badger & Brett Suttor; Sideline Officials: David Abood & Luke Potter; Video Referee: Tim Mander