NRL wrap -

Week two of the NRL finals series kicked off with the Warriors getting up by one point over the Raiders at Aussie Stadium. It was a cracker of match with the Warriors being deserved 17-16 victors after fighting back from a 10-0 deficit and out-scoring the Raiders by three tries to two. With the scores locked up 16-all, Kiwi hero Stacey Jones delivered the knock-out punch with a field goal in the 77th minute. The result spells the end for the Raiders in 2003. The Warriors will now meet minor premiers Penrith next week with the winner of that match advancing to the grand final.

The Sunday match saw victory to the Bulldogs who were far too classy for Melbourne Storm at Aussie Stadium. Leading 13-0 at half time, the Bulldogs went on with it to score an easy 30-0 victory. The Storm had a few chances to get on the board but were held out and then smashed by the Canterbury pack. It was an unfortunate way to end the season for the Storm who for all intents and purposes, played above their weight this year and will no doubt give the competition a shake in 2004. The Bulldogs on the other hand, seem to have shaken off the previous week?s heavy loss to the Warriors and will now take on the Roosters for a spot in the grand final.

Next week: PRELIMINARY FINALS Sat 27 Sep (7:30PM): Roosters v Bulldogs at Aussie Sun 28 Sep (3:30PM): Panthers v Warriors at Telstra

SEMI FINALS - WEEK TWO: results at a glance

WARRIORS 17 Tries: Swann, Toopi, Fa'afili Goals: Webb 2/3 Field Goals: Jones defeated RAIDERS 16 Tries: Woolford, Davico Goals: Schifcofske 4/4 Saturday 20 Sep 2003 7:30 PM Aussie Stadium Referee: Tim Mander Video Referee: Graeme West Crowd: 31,616 players of the match: 3 - S Jones (Warriors) 2 - C Schifcofske (Raiders) 1 - L Swann (Warriors)

STORM 0 Tries: Goals: Defeated by BULLDOGS 30 Tries: Vagana 2, C.Hughes, Mason, Perry Goals: El Masri 4/7 Field Goals: Anasta 2 Sunday 21 Sep 2003 3:00 PM Aussie Stadium Referee: Bill Harrigan Video Referee: Phil Cooley Crowd: 19,637 players of the match: 3 - N Vagana (Bulldogs) 2 - H El Masri (Bulldogs) 1 - P Robinson (Storm)