NSW Cup Round 1 - Leagueapalooza at Leichhardt!

On a day with no NRL fixtures in Sydney, 65 players with a combined 2369 matches of NRL experience will take to Leichhardt Oval to launch the 2011 NSW Cup season.

Last year's Premiers, the Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs, again look to be the team to beat with 12 of their squad having played NRL. The Bulldogs take on the Balmain Ryde-Eastwood Tigers who boast an impressive lineup with the likes of Junior Moors, Mark Flanagan, Sean Meaney and Matt Hyland.

Former Parramatta winger Krisnan Inu will face old teammates Joel Reddy, Anthony Mitchell and Pele Peletelese when he takes to the field for the Auckland Vulcans alongside NRL regulars Jeremy Latimore, Kevin Locke and 2010 NSW Cup halfback of the year Pita Godinet.

Manly will play their first game in the NSW Cup since 2008 when they face the Western Suburbs Magpies in a throwback to the old