NSW Cup Round 25 and Bundaberg Red Cup Preliminary Final Results

  • by


Auckland Vulcans 38 (W Peace 2, G Fisiiahi 2, M Poching, P Godinet, T Caird tries; B Seymour 5 goals) def. Cronulla Sharks 28 (R Leutele 3, M Wright, B Wright tries; N Stapleton 4 goals).

Newtown Jets 40 (F Vaiotu 2, B Ford, R Pritchard, B Lane, K Deeb, S Jones tries; B Lazarus 6 goals) def. Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs 24 (M Lett, B Roberts, B Goodwin, T Cutler, N Smith tries; B Goodwin 2 goals).

Wentworthville Magpies 36 (H Raiwalui 2, D Gilbert, K Sio, L Waqa, B Waters tries; J Paulo 6 goals) def. Central Coast Centurions 28 (S Allen, S Briggs, M Filipo, K O'Donnell, D Phillips tries; S Briggs 4 goals).

Manly Sea Eagles 26
(M Chapman 2, B Davey 2, B Shorter tries; B Davey 2, M Chapman goals) def. Balmain Ryde-Eastwood Tigers 16 (R Jack, W McKinnon, K Eshman tries; S Meaney 2 goals).

North Sydney Bears 46
(C Johnston 3, G Nichols, B McKinnon, N Areaiiti, G Burgess, M Mundine tries; M Mundine 7 goals) def. Windsor Wolves 8 (R Walker, J Sene Lefao tries).

Western Suburbs Magpies had the BYE

To view the NSW Cup ladder at the completion of RD 25 click on the link below:



Cabramatta Two Blues 27 def. The Entrance Tigers 18

The 2011 Bundaberg Red Cup Grand Final to be contested between Cabramatta and Mounties will be held at St Marys Leagues Stadium next Sunday, September 4 at 3pm