NZ Maori squad for 2006 Pacific

The New Zealand Maori and their selectors are happy to announce the following 18-man squad to participate in the 2006 Pacific Cup.

PAUL ATKINS (Tamaki Leopards)
KARL GUTTENBEIL (Waitakere Rangers)
WILLIAM HETA (Manurewa Marlins)
SHAMOS HUNTER (Waicoa Bay Stallions)
JASON KAMAREIRA (Harbour League)
SHANE KURU (Waicoa Bay Stallions)
DION LAULU (Wellington Orcas)
JONNY LIMMER (Canterbury Bulls)
CHEYENNE MOTU (Manurewa Marlins)
BOYCIE NELSON (Waitakere Rangers)
JASON PAIKEA (Waicoa Bay Stallions)
BERNARD PERENARA (Waitakere Rangers)
STEVE SKINNON (Waicoa Bay Stallions)
DAMON TROTT (Harbour League)
JARED TROTT (Harbour League)
MATT WANOA (Wellington Orcas)
DYLAN WERE (Northern Storm)
Coach: Dean Clark

The NZ Maori team are in Pool B of the Pacific Cup and in the round games will play Tonga at Waitemata Park on Sunday 26 February (2.30pm Kick Off) and New Caledonia at Ericsson Stadium No.2 on Thursday 2 March (6.00pm Kick Off).