Origin Teams: New South Wales Game I

The New South Wales Rugby League has named a 17-man squad to take on the Queensland Maroons in Game I of the 30th annual State of Origin series, taking place at ANZ Stadium on Wednesday 26 May 2010.

The team is as follows:

1. Kurt Gidley (captain, Newcastle Knights)
2. Brett Morris (St George Illawarra Dragons)
3. Matt Cooper (St George Illawarra Dragons)
4. Timana Tahu (Parramatta Eels)
5. Jarryd Hayne (Parramatta Eels)
6. Jamie Lyon (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles)
7. Brett Kimmorley (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
8. Michael Weyman (St George Illawarra Dragons)
9. Michael Ennis (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
10. Josh Perry (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles)
11. Trent Waterhouse (Penrith Panthers)
12. Ben Creagh (St George Illawarra Dragons)
13. Anthony Watmough (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles)

14. Jamal Idris (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
15. Tom Learoyd-Lahrs (Canberra Raiders)
16. Luke Lewis (Penrith Panthers)
17. Brett White (Melbourne Storm)