Parra side to face Storm


Eels coach Brian Smith has named ten first grade regulars in his side to play Melbourne in an NRL trial in Ballina on Saturday.

The match is the first hit out for the year for both sides ahead of the first round of the NRL which kicks off on March 10. Last year's rookie sensation Tim Smith has been selected at halfback in a backline which features fullback Wade McKinnon and three-quarters Luke Burt and Ben Smith.

Full squad: Wade McKinnon, Luke Burt, Ben Smith, Luke O'Dwyer, Matt Petersen, Brett Delaney, Tim Smith, Aaron Cannings, Drew Dalton, Adam Peek, Daniel Wagon, Jack Afamasaga, Chad Robinson.

Interchange: Matt Keating, Kris Keating, Dean Widders, Jarryd Hayne, Peter Lewis, Josh Cordoba, Justin Tsoulos, Zeb Taia.