Pirtek Parramatta Eels name six new faces for Round 1

The Pirtek Parramatta Eels have named six new faces for their season opening blockbuster against the Warriors at Eden Park this Saturday night in New Zealand.

New recruits Chris Walker and Carl Webb will officially pull on the blue and gold jersey for the first time, Casey McGuire makes his return after 12 years, while former Storm player Billy Rogers has been named on an extended bench.

Local juniors Mitchell Allgood and Ryan Morgan will make their debut for the Eels. Allgood originally played in Penrith's junior league before switching to the Eels, playing Toyota Cup and for Wentworthville in the NSW Cup. Morgan is a Greystanes junior and is graduating from a solid year in the Toyota Cup in 2010.

Superboot Luke Burt is looking to reach 1500 career points against the Warriors, and is just five points shy of the milestone.

Pirtek Parramatta Eels v Warriors, Saturday March 12, Eden Park, 7.30pm (NZ)

1. Jarryd Hayne

2. Luke Burt

3. Chris Walker

4. Ryan Morgan

5. Etu Uaisele

6. Daniel Mortimer

7. Jeff Robson

8. Tim Mannah

9. Casey McGuire

10. Mitchell Allgood

11. Nathan Hindmarsh (C)

12. Taniela Lasalo

13. Justin Horo

14. Matt Keating

15. Shane Shackleton

16. Ben Smith

17. Carl Webb

18. Billy Rogers

Coach: Stephen Kearney

Toyota Cup v Warriors, Saturday March 12, 5.15pm

1. Chris Ulugia

2. Josh Tuitupou

3. Jacob Loko

4. Trent Jennings

5. Jon Pepa

6. Jason Wehbe

7. Cameron Breust

8. Ava Seumanufagai

9. Daniel Mahoney

10. Peni Terepo

11. Pat O'Hanlon

12. Matthew Eisenhuth

13. Rory Brien (C)

14. Dean Blackman

15. Kyle Fraser

16. Toby Key

17. PJ Asiata

18. Joseph Ualesi

Coach: Matt Cameron

Wentworthville v Auckland, Saturday March 12, Leichhardt Oval

1. Henry Raiwalui

2. Cliff Nye

3. Joel Reddy

4. Karl Filiga

5. Chris Hicks

6. Brendan Waters (C)

7. Brad Murray

8. Pele Peletelese

9. Anthony Mitchell

10. Manase Manuokafoa

11. Nathan Armit

12. Peter Prime

13. Mitch Stanfield

14. Ben Faclone

15. Troy Savage

16. Brad Lupi

17. Paki Afu

21. Benson Tupou

Coach: Brett Cook