QLD Origin 1 Team Announced

The Queensland Rugby League have announced the squad for the first State of Origin match against New South Wales, to be played Wednesday 25 May 2011, Suncorp Stadium.

1. Billy Slater - Melbourne Storm
2. Darius Boyd - St George Illawarra Dragons
3. Dane Nielsen - Melbourne Storm
4. Willie Tonga - North Queensland Cowboys
5. Jharal Yow Yeh - Brisbane Broncos
6. Darren Lockyer (c) - Brisbane Broncos
7. Johnathan Thurston - North Queensland Cowboys
8. Matt Scott - North Queensland Cowboys
9. Cameron Smith - Melbourne Storm
10. Petero Civoniceva - Penrith Panthers
11. Nate Myles - Sydney Roosters
12. Sam Thaiday - Brisbane Broncos
12. Ashley Harrison - Gold Coast Titans

14. Cooper Cronk - Melbourne Storm
15. Corey Parker - Brisbane Broncos
16. Jacob Lilyman - New Zealand Warriors
17. Ben Hannant - Brisbane Broncos

18th man: Dave Taylor - South Sydney Rabbitohs

Coach: Mal Meninga

You can join the conversation on Twitter by following @LeagueUnlimited, as well as using the hashtags #NRL #origin and #gomaroons.

Click here to view the official Game Day match thread for Origin I on our Front Row Forums.