AN EXCEPTIONALLY high standard of players has been chosen for the QRL Divisional Carnival, among the main attractions of this weekend's Festival of Football at BMD Kougari Oval.

The Northern Marlins - which represent an area stretching from the Torres Strait down to Sarina and west to Mount Isa - are the current reigning Divisional champions.

Prior to them the South West Mustangs (Toowoomba, Border, Roma, Western) held the title for three years running.

In 2007 the winner looks difficult to pick, with all Divisions boasting strong and capable squads.

Effectively the Carnival represents the best 'local league' players throughout Queensland, with NRL and regular Wizard Cup competitors ineligible.

At the completion of the Carnival selectors will announce a XXXX Queensland Rangers team to compete in the ARL Quadrangular Series at Tamworth. The Quad series will be held July 7-21.

QRL FESTIVAL OF FOOTY BMD Kougari Oval Wondall Rd, Manly West

* Denotes QRL Divisional Carnival match

Saturday June 23 10.45am - Wynnum Manly v Redcliffe (Colts) 12.15pm - QRL Outback v Brisbane Second Div. 2.00pm - XXXX City v XXXX Country *4.00pm - Northern Marlins v South East QLD Poinsettias *5.30pm - Wide Bay Bulls v Central Capras *7.00pm - South East QLD Kookaburras v South West Mustangs

Sunday June 24 9.00am - Grassroots Junior Clinic *11.30am - Central Capras v South West Mustangs *1.00pm - Wide Bay Bulls v Northern Marlins *2.30pm - South East QLD Poinsettias v South East QLD Kookaburras


1. Rick GIBSON Gladstone Valleys 2. James RADLOFF Gladstone Brothers 3. Jarrod JOHNSON Gladstone Brothers 4. John ANDREWS Tannum Sands 5. Michael BUCKTON CQU Norths 6. Anthony TOBY CQU Norths 7. Marc FICKLING Longreach 8. Brad TOBY CQU Norths 9. Rohan BROOM Blackwater 10. Steve NELSON Yeppoon 11. Ben BROMLEY Yeppoon 12. Steven LILL Rockhampton Brothers 13. Jackson CRANGLE Gladstone Valleys 14. Brad GORMAN Blackwater 15. Jason TAYLOR Blackwater 16. Trevor HUTH Gladstone Brothers 17. Ron CRAIG Wallabys 18. Callum WILSON Tannum Sands 19. Damien MAJOR Tannum Sands

Coach: Daryl HORSTMAN


1. Chey BIRD Townsville Brothers 2. Aaron BARBA Mackay Brothers 3. Neil FEATHER Townsville Brothers 4. Nathan MARLES Townsville Brothers 5. Chris GIUMELLI Mackay Wests 6. Steve SHEPPARD Burdekin 7. Steve SINGLETON Kangaroos 8. Craig SNELL Burdekin 9. Lee McLEAN Burdekin 10. Quinton MITCHELL Townsville Brothers 11. Alex STARMER Ivanhoes 12. Kerrod TOBY Mackay Souths 13. Robbie SWAIN Cairns Brothers 14. Matthew GROVES Townsville Brothers 15. Adam MILLS Atherton 16. Robbie CONGOO Townsville Brothers 17. Quinton FIELDER Sarina 18. Lewis BALCOMB Townsville Brothers 19. Kurt OLSEN Burdekin

Coach: Adrian THOMSON


1. Gordon RATTLER Ipswich Jets 2. Nate FAALOGO Tweed Heads 3. Brendon MARSHALL Ipswich Jets 4. Blake MORRISON Burleigh Bears 5. Walter IMO Ipswich Jets 6. Phil RAMAGE Burleigh Bears 7. Andrew CROSS Tweed Heads 8. Paul JACKWITZ Ipswich Jets 9. Adam BOETTCHER Ipswich Jets 10. Chris HODGES Southport 11. Shane KUHZ Ipswich Jets 12. Brendan HOARE Burleigh Bears 13. Andy POYNTER Ipswich Jets 14. Jason BRADFIELD Tweed Heads 15. Dennis GORDON Tweed Heads 16. Ryan PEARSON Southport 17. Dane EVANS Currumbin Tugun 18. Siosaia NOA FEAO Goodna 19. Matthew LINDSAY Tweed Heads

Coach: Shaun DEVINE


1. Matt CHURCH Western Districts 2. Aron DENNY Western Districts 3. Shaun DAYLIGHT Wynnum Manly 4. Ryan BROWN Wynnum Manly 5. David FOLAU Souths Logan 6. Daniel RITTER Redcliffe 7. Tom WILLIAMSON Redcliffe 8. Luke SMITH Wynnum Manly 9. Jamie TOMLINSON Redcliffe 10. Daniel JOYCE Redcliffe 11. Warren JENSEN Wynnum Manly 12. Jerry AHERN Souths Logan 13. Ben WILLIS Western Districts 14. Michael CHAPLAIN Wynnum Manly 15. Trent CLARK Wynnum Manly 16. Steven KRUGER Eastern Suburbs 17. McKenna GIBSON Souths Logan 18. Luke ARCHER Eastern Suburbs 19. Josh SAVAGE Wynnum Manly

Coach: Mark GLIDDON


1. Justin McKELLAR Toowoomba Valleys 2. Geoff BETROS Toowoomba Souths 3. Nat VOLZ Toowoomba Valleys 4. Zane McCARTHY Toowoomba Souths 5. Adam CRONIN Pittsworth 6. Liam CULLEN Toowoomba Brothers 7. Nathan MURPHY Toowoomba Valleys 8. Jan PETRIE Oakey 9. Brendan BAILLIE Toowoomba Valleys 10. Darcy DINGLE Pittsworth 11. Michael CHALLENOR Roma Cities 12. Luke HELLYER Newtown 13. Jake LAING Toowoomba Souths 14. Joe ADAMS Toowoomba Brothers 15. Scott ELLIS Warwick 16. Cameron MOODIE Newtown 17. Phillip MAYNE Tenterfield 18. Nathan SHATTE Stanthorpe 19. Ashley RADUNZ Toowoomba Valleys

Coach: Scott KUHNEMANN


1. Clinton HORNE Hervey Bay Seagulls 2. Daniel McGLYNN Caloundra 3. Bruce WAIA Hervey Bay Seagulls 4. Anthony ZIPF Noosa 5. Nathan ROBINSON Noosa 6. Kris WILLIAMS Noosa 7. Josh ESSEX Across The Waves Bundaberg 8. Brenden CHRISTENSEN Kilcoy 9. Clint BROOMHAM Sunshine Coast Falcons 10. Sam McGREGOR Noosa 11. Neil KRAUSZ Kawana 12. Lewis WILLIAMS Wallaroos Maryborough 13. Noel HASLAM Noosa 14. Daryl FITZGERALD Noosa 15. Corey SALTNER Isis 16. Jason WARDROP Sunshine Coast Falcons 17. Kane ERNST Hervey Bay Seagulls 18. Ricky DUNCAN Maroochydore 19. Mark PAGE Sunshine Coast Falcons

Coach: Damian LINDEBERG