Queensland Maroons team for State of Origin I

The Queensland State of Origin team has been named for the first match of the 2012 series to be played against New South Wales at Etihad Stadium on Wednesday 23 May.

Queensland Maroons:

1. Billy Slater
2. Darius Boyd
3. Greg Inglis
4. Justin Hodges
5. Brent Tate
6. Johnathan Thurston
7. Cooper Cronk
8. Matthew Scott
9. Cameron Smith (captain)
10. Petero Civoniceva
11. Nate Myles
12. Sam Thaiday
13. Ashley Harrison

14. Matt Gillett
15. David Taylor
16. Ben Hannant
17. David Shillington
18. Daly Cherry-Evans

Your Two Cents...

No one has commented on this page yet. Why not kick things off?