Queensland Rangers Team

CENTRAL United and the South East Poinsettias have been rewarded for their strong performances at the QRL Divisional Carnival with a combined total of 13 players selected in the XXXX Queensland Rangers team.

Queensland Rangers will play NSW Country on July 9 at Coonabarabran in the annual representative clash.

Central United won the QRL Divisional Championships following wins over the Northern Marlins (18-16) and Kookaburras (44-18).

Classy Central centre Mat Templeman, who crossed for three tries in the two games, will captain the team which features the leading players from local leagues throughout Queensland.


1. Tom Hewitt -Central United

2. Shaun Collins -Central United

3. Mat Templeman (c) -Central United

4. Shaun Daylight -Poinsettias

5. Adam Jeffery -Poinsettias

6. Andrew Walker -Kookaburras

7. Jody Henry -Poinsettias

8. Ross Turi -Marlins

9. Matt Duncan -Poinsettias

10. Joel Fitzgerald -Central United

11. Junior Ahio -Poinsettias

12. Tyrone Hopgood -Central United

13. Casey Rogers -Poinsettias

14. Mat Cameron -Kookaburras

15. James Tutulia -Poinsettias

16. Buretta Faraimo -Marlins

17. Gavin Duffy -Central United