Queensland team for Origin Three

Queensland have named their team, for the final State of Origin contest in 2011. Justin Hodges returns for the Maroons along with Jacob Lillyman with Dane Nielsen, the likely man to drop off the extended bench.

1. Billy Slater (Melbourne Storm)
2. Darius Boyd (St George Illawarra Dragons)
3. Justin Hodges (Brisbane Broncos)
4. Greg Inglis (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
5. Jharal Yow Yeh (Brisbane Broncos)
6. Darren Lockyer (Brisbane Broncos)
7. Johnathan Thurston (North Queensland Cowboys)
8. Matthew Scott (North Queensland Cowboys)
9. Cameron Smith (Melbourne Storm)
10. Petero Civoniceva (Penrith Panthers)
11. Nate Myles (Sydney Roosters)
12. Sam Thaiday (Brisbane Broncos)
13. Ashley Harrison (Gold Coast Titans)

14. Cooper Cronk (Melbourne Storm)
15. Ben Hannant (Brisbane Broncos)
16. Jacob Lillyman (New Zealand Warriors)
17. Dane Nielsen (Melbourne Storm)
18. Corey Parker (Brisbane Broncos)